Family ID: 2146602

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: San José del Cabo / Town | More ⇩

Name Catalina

State Baja California Sur

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
58
Profile Visited by 58 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We are a family from Costa Rica but we have been living in Mexico for more than 5 years.

We currently reside in Baja California Sur, Los Cabos is a great place for a family because there are so many fun things to do. The person who comes to help us with the children must know how to swim since there are many water activities in which we would be participating.

Los Cabos is a community full of people from different parts of the world, it is ideal for those who want a culturally rich experience full of adventure. There is surfing, snorkeling, diving, sun... (lots of sun), a beach, a wide variety of restaurants and a very active social life.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
Normally during the morning the aupair has free time, she can wake up late or if she prefers she can wake up early to do something she likes in the morning. There are places to take classes in surfing, diving, Spanish, cooking... it all depends on what you like.

The requested profile must meet the following characteristics:

Adult (20 years or older)
English must be your mother tongue
Ideally with knowledge in education or teaching English
With desires to learn Spanish
experience with young children
Non smoker
To know how to swim
Driver's license

From Monday to Friday, the au pair's schedule is generally from Monday to Friday from 1pm to 7pm (30 fixed weekly hours) and additionally on some nights or weekends when the parents have a special event. In total there are approximately 30 to 40 hours per week.

We try to make Saturday and Sunday free so that they can take advantage and get to know the surroundings.

The monthly payment is US$500 (approximately $10,000 Mexican pesos)

During the year of the contract, you will receive 2 weeks of paid vacation.

The functions of the aupair are the following:

1.Play with the children
2. If necessary, take and pick up children from school and activities
3. Prepare simple foods for children
4. Help children keep their room clean and tidy
5. Keep children's clothes organized, especially school uniforms for each day (at night the uniform is left ready for the next day)
6.Support the children in their homework and reinforce it at home with educational activities.
7. Help prepare everything for bedtime (Pajamas, brushing teeth, changing diapers)
8. Leave the backpack and lunch box ready for the next day
9. Help with the children in activities outside the house (for example walks, trips, parties)

The au pair must be responsible for cleaning her room, her clothes and keeping the common spaces that she uses in the home clean and tidy once she is done using them (for example the kitchen and bathrooms)

We are willing to cover the cost of the plane ticket for the right person, this is done by means of reimbursement. The interested person must find the quote with the most convenient airline and present this quote to the family. Once approved, you must book and pay your ticket, this expense will be reimbursed by the family once at the destination and at the time agreed (with the payment of the first salary or at the time agreed during the final interview)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Costarican

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Engineer / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 500 USD

Salary of Nanny 500 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Negociable

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
The house has WiFi and cable TV