Family ID: 793050

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Santa María / Village | More ⇩

Name Toni

State Balearic Islands

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
86
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Dear next au pair.
We would love for you to become part of our family. We are very open, active, delighted with learning and we want to LIVE with someone who enjoys giving and receiving affection and living rewarding experiences.
We will certainly be delighted to show you our culture, traditions, gastronomy, landscapes, cities, etc.
If it could be we would also like to improve English with you and learn about your culture, customs, knowledge, etc.
Share a period of our life to be even happier ...
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
What do we expect from you?
We hope that you will be a happy, smiling, active, adventurous, educated, outgoing, fun, calm, patient, understanding, enterprising, efficient, sincere, joyful person.
We would like to learn English with you and, if possible, learn about its culture, traditions, and gastronomy.

What will be the tasks?
Your tasks with the children will be:
Take care, teach, entertain, feed, make happy.
Your homework:
Sometimes preparing food or making a light purchase, cleaning kitchen utensils and the table (we have a dishwasher) and helping, I imagine, like at home, cleaning the common space. All of us must help, also the children.
Every 2 weeks a woman comes to clean thoroughly.

What will be the schedule?
In winter, the schedule will be approximately:
Every Monday and Tuesday and alternating on Fridays:
Spend a bit with a child in the afternoon playing, drawing, playing the piano ...
All alternative weekends, Saturdays and Sundays, 2 days x 10 hours, doing various fun activities for you too.
In summer, the schedule will be approximately:
Every Monday and Tuesday and alternating on Fridays:
Spend 5 hours with the children, approximately from 9:00 to 2:00, doing educational work, activities, playing, etc.
All alternative weekends, Saturdays and Sundays with children, 2 days x 5 hours or 1 day x 10 hours more or less in the morning or in the afternoon, doing various fun activities together.

On days and weekends without children, approximately 1 hour collaborating with household chores or in the preparation of some future family activity, the rest will be completely free and flexible.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Arquitecto

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 niños de 6 y 9 años.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Burmese, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Haitian, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Jamaican, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Malaysian, Moldovan, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Roman, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh, West Indian, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Sí, en función de la duración de la estancia.

Required Age 18-33

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
Where will you live?
You will have your own room and bathroom and a garden in both houses, in addition to the sea in Porto Petro.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »