Family ID: 1730922

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Santa Marina Salina / Village | More ⇩

Name Antonella

State Sicily

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
143
Profile Visited by 143 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hello
My family consists of me, my husband and two girls 11 years and 1 year. We live in one of the seven Aeolian islands, Salina, Sicily. It's a paradise the colors, the smells are indescribable. In summer it is filled with tourists who come from all over the world for the rest of the year it is quiet but waiting to be discovered. We live in a villa in the countryside even if it is 10 minutes by car from the center and therefore from the sea.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
Our au pair should mainly take care of our little girl and the house. During the summer season she will also be helped for some periods by her maternal grandparents who usually spend time with us. We are looking for a person to stay with us for at least a year who enjoys traveling and moving around together.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian, English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner / Freelancer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Month female
11 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 700 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English, Italian, Spanish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- Select -
 Italian, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano There are four of us in the family, the newest arrival is really sweet and funny while we have a lot of laughs with the eldest. My husband and I work in a tourist services agency and our work leads us to be busy all day long, for this reason we need a car that becomes part of our family.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
Our au pair will have her own room with private bathroom
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »