Family ID: 1312424

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: SANTA MONICA (RIVAS-VACIAMADRID) / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Almira

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 14 Dec 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
67
Profile Visited by 67 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi my name is Almira and I am a mom of the twin boys Gabriel and Martin, who are 3 years old. My husband speaks English to the boys and I speak Catalan to them, but us, as a couple, we communicate in Spanish.

We live in a house close to Madrid, in a town called Rivas, 10 minutes on foot to the nearest metro station.

We would love to welcome an au pair at home to help us taking care of the kids and also to help the twins with their English. We would like an experienced and English speaking person.

We already have a lovely Au Pair living with us for almost two years. The experience with her is awesome, so once she is back home (February 2021), we would love to continue the experience and have another Au Pair to keep helping us.

We are looking forward to making our new Au Pair to feel like another member of our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like the Au Pair to help with childcare duties, and perform some light kids housekeeping duties like dressing and bathing the twins, assisting in their meals, taking them to and from school, playing with them, monitoring their activity, and cleaning their bedroom.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, Catalan

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment He'a a sales manager & she's a travel ag

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 year old twin boys

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Maybe

Required Age 19-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are glad to offer a private room to the au pair and a shared bathroom (with the kids). Of course full board is included :) In addition, we are happy to offer medical insurance and a cell phone line as well as the possibility of joining us in our family trips.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »