Family ID: 1432905

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Santander / Town | More ⇩

Name Cristina

State Cantabria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
101
Profile Visited by 101 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
23%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear aupair,
We`ve been leaving in Dublin for 3 years. In July we came back to Spain very sad for leaving such amazing country!! We are currently living in Santander, North of Spain. It´s a small city with a spectacular bay to the sea., with mountains, Picos de Europa , very famous mountain in Spain and Europe and one Sky station , Alto Campoo, just 1 hour driving from home. My house is in the city very close to city center with 2 bus stops just 3 min walking from home.
We would like to host and english speaking aupair to help me with kids since I wil start working in 3 weeks, preferably Irish girl. You will be very welcome.
More ⇩

Job Description

I need someone to help me with kids, dropping off and picking up them from school and taking to extra school activities.
The schedule would be from 8 am to 9.30 am, since kids are going to school from 9.30 am to 5.15 pm, they have lunch at school, then you will pick up them at 5.15 pm. So you will be free from 9.30 to 5.15 with enough time to go to Spanish class or whatever you wish to do. After 5.15pm you will take kids to extraschool activities or you will stay at home, help them with homeworks, bath or dinner until 8.15. One babysitting night is needed.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion

Occupation Ingeniero y farmaceutica

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 hijos, un niño de 8 años y una niña de 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Irish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Si

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom , the bathroom is shared with kids. Our house has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, one living room and kitchen. We are living in a building, 6th floor with spectacular views to the sea. We have wifi, and we provided you for breakfast, lunch and dinner you don´t have to pay nothing for these things. If you need to take the bus with kids we will pay for that. The salary will be 300 eur per month.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »