Family ID: 2602251

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Santee / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jessye

State California

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 196 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We can't wait to meet you!

We are excited to welcome another person to our family. Our kids love people and have fully embraced our current Au-Pair. They love having a "big sister" to play with and tell all of their stories to.

Most of our family (grandparents, cousins, etc) live far away, so we like having another family member here to spend time with and share our daily life with. We move around the country often, so having a consistent person around that the kids can depend on and be close to is important for us.

We also love learning about other cultures and traditions. We loved to travel before we had kids (and before Covid), and we hope to travel more as they get older. We would love to learn about how you grew up and what you enjoy doing, and share ours experiences.

Of course we also look forward to having an extra set of hands and eyes around the house. Dad has to travel a lot for work, so it really helps out for Mom to have the extra help. Mom works from home (remotely on the computer) so she is a little bit flexible, but needs to be in meetings and focusing on work most of the time.

We hope you will enjoy playing with our sweet and silly boys, as well as exploring everything there is to do in San Diego. Hopefully you like sunshine, the beach, and parks.
More ⇩

Job Description

Driving is very important as you will need to drive the boys to and from school each day. We live near a city with a lot of traffic, so it would be difficult for an inexperienced driver.
We have a pool in the yard so you must be able to swim and supervise children in the water.
We have a split schedule, helping get the kids ready in the morning, driving to school, then time off before picking up from school and playing with them until dinner time. Fridays you would have a full day with one of the boys from 8-5.
During the summer the days may be somewhat longer when our oldest is out of school.
We occasionally need a few hours for a date night on the weekend, but no more than once per month.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Administration

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of four with two young boys.
We enjoy spending time outside, reading, and music.


You will have a room with a large closet and a TV. You will share a bathroom with the children, but only for their baths.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »