Family ID: 1163545

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Santiago / Village | More ⇩

Name Roxana

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile Visited by 13 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello!
We live in a house on a plot in the town of Curacaví, 55 km from downtown Santiago (45 minutes away). The house has 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, there is a gym, separate laundry room and indoor and outdoor children's play area. Also in there is a swimming pool and barbecue area.

We work very focused on the needs of children and we like order and schedules because we have a lot of commuting time between our jobs and our home.

We decided to favor an environment with nature for our children.

We like sports in general and share with the family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
8:30 am to drop off the child at school; Repeat it on Monday at 1:00 p.m. and Tuesday through Friday at 4:00 p.m. Schedule mainly concentrated in the afternoons when Maximiliano is at home. From 15-16 hrs to 19-20 hours as a reference, except on Monday when Maximiliano leaves school earlier. He must also take care of the child if the parents go out at night, which will be previously agreed, but at least once at night. week.
Go pick up and drop off Maximiliano at the school Maximiliano enters the school at 8:45 am and you have to leave at least 20 minutes before to be on time. When picking it up, you have to help them brush their teeth, wash their face, dress in the uniform. Daily they have to order their backpack or bag for school, which includes the collation that must be followed according to the school menu.

This Routine has been affected by the pandemic but it is the regular day with which children should operate

Open the curtains in the children's room and the window for ventilation.
From clothes to clean, fold and store what corresponds to the children.
Assist Maximiliano in: meal times, bathroom times, when he goes to the bathroom to clean himself well.
Maintain order and cleanliness (you should not do deep cleaning because it is the work of the home counselor) of the areas where the children's activities are concentrated (game room, desk room and their room).
Promote active games that promote psychomotor and neurological development (improve diction, language, mathematical logical thinking) along with social skills in children.
It is essential that you know how to drive a mechanical car and have at least a couple of years of experience. You must respect the national traffic laws, including the use of a child seat and take care that the children are always safe.
We do not authorize the entry of people outside our home or strangers.
Do not drink alcohol or any other type of drug during work hours or while in charge of children.
From Monday to Thursday if you go out at night, you cannot arrive later than 11 pm, this is for a security issue in the condominium, in addition to the fact that we leave the plot with an alarm. On Friday or weekends in case we do not go out, the arrival time must be maximum at 2 am.
It is relevant to supervise and support if necessary, that the cleaning of the children's areas must be thorough because Maximiliano and Antonia are allergic to dust and insect bites.
It requires flexibility and a good disposition. In a home, things are dynamic and you have to always be vigilant to adapt.
There is no problem that on your days off or free time you can stay in the house, you will have a separate room.
Comply with punctuality at the times that are required, for example, children's school schedules.
The constant HAND WASHING and especially before and after: cooking, going to the bathroom, changing the child, handling food, handling animals, among other activities are relevant.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chilean

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment ingeniero y medico

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Maximiliano 5 años
Elisa 3 meses
Antonia 11 años con nosotros cada 10 dias
Cristian el padre
Roxana la madre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Chinese, Dutch, English, Estonian, French, German, Greenlander, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, New Zealander, Russian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Uruguayan

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Sí habrá un vehiculo

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
It is an independent room with a private bathroom, it has a closet, television