Family ID: 1829577

Children: 5 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Santiago / Big City | More ⇩

Name Laura

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Very dear Au-Pair!

From now on we welcome you to Chile and to the Stewart family, a very big and fun family!

My husband Willy and I are from Paraguay, a small country in central South America, and about 15 years ago we moved to live in Chile, where our 5 children were born and raised ... This allows us to have a slightly different attitude , since our two countries, Chile and Paraguay, have very complementary qualities! In Chile things are more organized and a bit serious, while in Paraguay everything is spontaneous and joyful!

Our home is made up of my husband William (Willy, 38 years old, executive of a transportation company), Alan (13 years old, basketball fan), Victoria (Victo, 9 years old, passionate about art and piano), Olivia ( Oli, 6 years old, an admirer of her sister Victo), Laura (Laurita, 3 years old, is just going to kindergarten), Tomás (Tommy, 1.5 years old, the little boy of the house) and I (Lauri, 39 years old, housewife, although with university studies in business and accounting). Also part of our house is Beatriz (Betty, 40 years old), who helps us a lot with housework.

Thank God we live in a comfortable house, with 5 bedrooms and a good patio and pool. The house is located inside a condominium (gated community) that has green areas to walk and play with the children. The neighborhood where we are located is called Los Trapenses and by bus it must be a little more than 1 hour from the center of Santiago. At 200 m from our house there is a bus stop ... In the surroundings of the house (between 2 and 5 km) there are several "panoramas", from natural trekkings (climbing hills or walking along nature trails) to modern shopping centers, with many shops and entertainment offerings.

The Stewart sincerely hope to be a contribution to our Au-Pair, giving her an interesting South American cultural perspective while making her feel part of our family!

We are eager to meet you!

With love,

Lauri
Mom Family Stewart
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
Overview of tasks:
Take care of the well-being of the children, especially the 3 minors (Oli, Laurita and Tommy).
It is a fundamental objective that the 3 older children (Alan, Victo and Oli) converse frequently in English to improve their command of the language


Detailed description of tasks:

Wake up the children at 6.45am
Supervise that they dress
Check that they bring all their materials to the School
Supervise teeth brushing
If they are in home-schooling (online mode) supervise that they do their classes according to the schedule
Give Thomas lunch
Serve lunch and supervise the rest of the children eat lunch
Plan, with parents, recreational activities with children with a defined schedule: playing in the park, board games, walks, reading stories, educational films
Carry out the reactive activities planned and agreed with the parents
Bathing and dressing Laurita and Thomas
Supervise that Olivia and Victoria bathe and dress
Give lunch / dinner to Thomas
Serve lunch / dinner and supervise the rest of the children to eat dinner
Put on pajamas and brush Thomas and Laurita's teeth
Supervise that the rest of the children put on their pajamas and brush their teeth
On some days "taking turns" parents put the 3 youngest children to bed
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chilean

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Director company / House Wife (Ama de Casa = Dueña de Casa)

People living in the house 8

Children's/people's age and gender William (Willy), dad, 38 yo
Laura (Lauri), mom, 39 yo
Beatriz (Betty), maid, 40 yo
Alan, son, 13 yo
Victoria (Vic), daughter, 9 yo
Olivia (Oli), daughter, 6 yo
Laura (Laurita), daughter, 3 yo
Thomas (Tommy), son, 1.5 yo

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Bahamian, Barbadian, Barbadian, Belgian, British, Caymanian, Canadian, Cypriots, Danish, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Flemish, French, Welsh, Greenlander, Dutch, English, Irish, Icelandic, Channel Islander, Italian, Jamaican, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Portuguese, South-African, Swedish, Swiss, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
Room with exterior view
Closet
Bed
Desk
Shared bathroom with the girls (Victoria, Olivia, Laurita)
Wifi
Pool
Quincho
Condo with outdoor walking and walking trails