Family ID: 2164240

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Santiago / Big City | More ⇩

Name Claudia

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello!! We are looking forward to welcoming you into our home!

We are a family of 6 people: dad, mom and 4 children who are between 4 and 11 years old.
The main objective that we have as a family is that the children speak the English language fluently and can have an enriching cultural exchange.

We seek that the person who comes to our house can spend as much time as possible with them, accompanying them in their day to day life and, in this way, they can have the best approach to English.

The main focus is the children and accompanying them in their day to day, since we have external support for everything related to the house. We are very interested that they can learn English and feel familiar with it.

Mom and dad have a lot of flexible hours and work is mostly from home, so we are very present in the children's day-to-day.

We know what it's like to arrive in another country alone, without support networks or anyone to lean on... we experienced it a few years ago when we were in the USA for a few years! For this reason, it is important for us to welcome those who arrive with great care and concern. And we expect the same for our family.

Finally, we live in a very urban area, safe and with good connectivity to anywhere in the city (we are close to the Metro). It is a cozy neighborhood, everything is close (we use the car very little), it has bike lanes that facilitate transportation, the environment is very beautiful and there are many interesting places to visit.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We seek that the person who comes to our house can spend as much time as possible with them, accompanying them in their day to day. This, considering that during the week they are at school for a large part of the day, which allows the person who accompanies us to have a lot of freedom to choose other activities.

The weekly routine in our home is as follows: the children get up around 7:00am, dress themselves and eat breakfast around 7:30am. Then, they walk to school since we are a few blocks from it. The children arrive from school at 4:30pm (except for Tomás who arrives around 1:30pm) and play (or do their homework) until 6:30pm. Then they eat and start getting ready for bed. Once in bed, they read until 8:00 pm maximum and fall asleep.

During the weekend family activities vary depending on the children's commitments and the weather, but in general, we attend the children's soccer classes/games, do activities with other families, visit fun places or stay home.

What we are looking for is that the person who accompanies us can support us with some daily transfers of the children, especially to school. Our house is a few blocks from the school, so we make all these journeys on foot.
Sometimes, we have night activities so we hope to be able to count on the person if we need them for those occasions.
With respect to some additional task, we only hope to have the person as part of the basic family tasks that we have. During the week we have external support, so on the weekend we work as a team with the children based on the few domestic tasks (breakfast, lunch, dinner, tidying up if necessary).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chilean

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Economist / Marketing

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
9 Year male
6 Year male
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 400 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-45

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We have our own room with an exclusive bathroom. We have Wifi, heating and good spaces inside the house.