Family ID: 3118441

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Santiago / Big City | More ⇩

Name Valentina

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
48
Profile Visited by 48 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,
We are Carlos and Valentina. We are 38 years old and we are a chilean married couple.
We are having a baby in May and we would love to have an Au Pair starting approximately in September of this year.
We'd like to welcome her into our family.
We live in an apartment in Las Condes but next month we are moving to La Reina (all inside Santiago de Chile). It's well connected to many activities that this city offers.
Our ideal Au Pair would speak English to our baby , though with us they can choose English or Spanish.
We would appreciate some spanish experience as our families don't speak English (grandparents), but it is not restrictive to come to our home.

We are looking forward to meeting you!

Carlos and Valentina
More ⇩

Job Description

The first month (september-october) will be for adjustment and getting to know each other.
We will need help with baby’s food (grocery, preparation, giving him/her) and attend to all baby needs while we are working or studying (diapers, walks, games, food, etc.).
Now and then: cleaning, sweeping, baby environment/mess.
Doing the baby washing and putting it away.
Tidying the baby’s room.

The schedule would start when parents leaves the house or star working/studying (7:30-8:00) and would end around 18:00.

But all this is an estimate since we are new parents and because the first couple of months Valentina will have some legal flexibility at work.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chilean

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Military

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Negotiable

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will have 4 bedrooms and the Au pair will have her own, but inside our family accomodations (next to the rest of the bedrooms).
Internet access
All the house facilities