Family ID: 1665274

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need Tutor for: English

City: Santiago de Chile / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Stefanella

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! I'm Stefanella. I'm looking for an Au Pair to live with us and play in English with my daughter. We already have a nanny that helps us with her and the housework but we really want someone to play with her in English and we LOVE cultural exchange. We use to live in London until Aurora had 2 years and a half because I was doing my PhD at UCL. Then I finished my PhD and I had to come back to Chile to work at the university teaching and doing research. Aurora now is 4 y/o. I would love her to have the opportunity to start again speaking in English every day as in her early years.
Our house is in the countryside of Santiago, in a very beautiful place surrounded by nature and silence. However, we go often to the city so we can bring you when you need to. I could also share my car with you so you can go to there.
We have a small house outside the main house just for guests so you would have privacy and your own bathroom.
As a family, we enjoy mainly to read; especially literature and philosophy. We also love to watch movies, so we have a nice space for that. We (my husband more than me I should say) also enjoy sports and we have a gym at home, but also many spaces around for doing outdoor activities.
I think this could be a nice experience for you.
We are starting the summer that lasts until April so it could be also a nice time to escape from the North hemisphere’s winter and enjoy the south American summer :)

Thanks for your time and if you’re interested but have any doubt please just ask!

Best wishes
Stefanella.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chilean

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Psychologist / Lawyer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Cypriots, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, Irish, Israeli, Jamaican, Japanese, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, South-African, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.