Family ID: 1264867

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Santo Stefano Roero / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Sara

State Piedmont

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-3 Months

Last action: 15 Feb 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 5 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair, would you like to visit an area which is a Unesco World Heritage site? Here is your chance!
What can we tell you to convince you to spend some time with us?
At home the only one who is allowed to write on the walls is the mum, some moles live in our garden (and we would like to know how you can have such beautiful gardens in the UK), and you can try the typical Piedmontese cuisine only when we visit Grandmas.
We are a beautiful family (mum, Mattia and Rebecca ... daddy not so much), and funny (daddy, Mattia and Rebecca ... mum not so much). For serious information, read the other parts.
(the presentation was written by Davide)
More ⇩

Job Description

Davide is really busy in summer, he leaves early in the morning and we need someone to help us get ready in the morning and to play with the kids in the afternoon / evening.
Sara is busy with school and final year exams until end of June/ beginning of July and then she will look after Rebecca and Mattia with you.
However, grandma Maria and grandpa Domenico will help with the kids as well (they live 8 km from our house).
We usually go to the seaside (Liguria) for three weeks and to the mountains (Valle d'Aosta) for a week. We will also stay in Castiglione Tinella (for sure because it is not far away) in Davide's country house for some weeks.
We know that life in the countryside is not as exciting as citylife, so we offer flexible timetables: if you want you can have some days off (to have a trip or visit some other places in Italy you may like) and help us a bit more on other days.
Basically, we are looking for someone to help us with the kids, to speak to Rebecca and Mattia in English, and to give us a hand with everyday activities.
We have had three aupairs so far, and we would like to repeat the same experience also this year.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment English Teacher / Wine maker

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, Scottish, Finnish, Icelandic, Maltese, Norwegian, Swedish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? si, una parte

Required Age 21-33

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Daddy Davide is a big man, he works in his vineyards and listens to music. He also watches a lot of films and eats all the junk food in the cupboard.
Mum Sara teaches English in a high school (and used to teach Italian for foreigners at the University in Torino) and writes teaching materials (Italian for foreigners and English as a foreign language) for two publishing houses. If you want to improve your Italian, that may help!
Rebecca (born April 2016) is thin and clever, she has spoken English with her mum since she was born (she understands English very well, but she replies in Italian most of the times, so we would like to encourage her to communicate in English as much as possible).
Mattia (born July 2018) is calm and loves playing with model cars and building blocks, and loves anything with wheels.
We live in a detached house in the countryside, very close (just few minutes by bike) to Canale (6000 inhabitants). Alba (32.000 inhabitants, famous for the white truffle and wines like Barolo and Barbaresco) is only 15 km away and Turin is quite near (60 km)
We are all fully vaccinated (Rebecca included).
More ⇩


We live in a country house. We built an extention to the house (which will be your bedroom) on the ground floor, where there is the kitchen, the sitting room and a toilet for you (the other bedrooms and bathrooms are upstairs). Your bedroom has direct access to the garden.
When we are at the seaside and in the mountains, you will have your own bedroom, but you will have to share the bathroom.
When we are in Castiglione Tinella, you will have your own bedroom and bathroom.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »