Family ID: 2624866

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Santoña / Village | More ⇩

Name vera

State Cantabria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello!! Thank you very much for reading our profile. We are hoping that you come to spend the summer at our house.
There are three of us in our family: Mama Vera, a primary school teacher, Papa Edu, a plumber, and a 4-year-old son named Nico.
We live in a town called Santoña, in the North of Spain near the coast. The beach is 5 minutes from home and the mountains too.
In our house we have a swimming pool, trampoline, garden and porch, and you would live in the attic, all to yourself. With total privacy and independence.
The official language school is in Laredo, a town 15 minutes from ours, although I could help you with learning Spanish if you prefer.
We have bus stops near the house, although you will have a bicycle to move around at your disposal and if necessary we will take you by car.
There are many activities to do in our area.
We are looking forward to meeting you!!!:)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
The au pair we are looking for should be with Nico in the afternoons and help me with the housework. Basically cleaning. You will not have to cook or iron. You will be able to cook your own food if you wish.
You will work from Monday to Friday, only in the afternoons and free weekends.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 80 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Scottish, Welsh, English, Irish, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 22-33

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Español
If you decide to come to spend the summer with our family, your room will be the attic with its own bathroom, sofa, television and wi-fi. You will have a bicycle to move around and if necessary we will bring you by car wherever you want.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »