Family ID: 2520256

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: SARTENE / Village | More ⇩

Name Laetitia

State Corse

Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 5-6 Months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
330
Profile Visited by 330 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello dear Au Pair,

We are looking for a "big sister" for our 5 and a half year old child whose name is Lorenzo.

The town center of Sartène with its shops is only 5 minutes by car from us.
The school is also 5 minutes away.
The nearest beach is 10/12 min by car...

You will have a great time of sharing if you agree to become an au pair for our child Lorenzo.... And be an integral part of our family.

You will also have moments of tranquility because in season we only come back in the evening... around 7:30 p.m.


Lorenzo is a really pleasant child, full of energy and humor.
He is very endearing.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for a person who will be the "big sister" of our child Lorenzo who is 5 and a half years old.
We would like a dynamic and smiling young girl.
She would mainly take care of Lorenzo:

(In the morning at 8:20 a.m. I will accompany Me to school...) Afterwards I leave for work.... I could not Pick him up at school at 11:20 a.m....
The au pair will have to pick him up at 11.20 am... (The school is 5 min by car from our house)
You will need to have a driving license.
We provide the vehicle to the au pair (she can dispose of it even on days off)

She will make Him eat... Come to our house, (that is from time to time: once a week) at Lorenzo's Dad's restaurant (which is 5 min walk from the school).
His Dad will be able to accompany Lorenzo to school that day at 1:20 p.m....
and the au pair will be free all afternoon.... Because I, the mum, will pick him up once at 4:20 p.m. to keep him at the shop where I work, which is also a 5-minute walk from the school by Lorenzo

The other days the au pair will bring Lorenzo back to school at 1.20 p.m. and then pick him up at 4.20 p.m.

The school days are: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday.... He is in the large section of Kindergarten.

On Wednesday and Saturday she will have to babysit Lorenzo from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
On Sunday I will babysit Lorenzo since I am not working.

For the holidays it will be necessary to keep Lorenzo
5 days a week. He will go one day to the summer camp... The day remains to be determined (Wednesday may be)... And Sunday will also be a day off for the au pair.... because he will be looked after by his mother.
If necessary, Lorenzo will be able to go to his mother's shop from time to time... to relieve the au pair...
And then, Lorenzo is also happy to come to the shop to help his mom...

We can with the discussion find solutions so that everyone can live this experience serenely.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Comerciante / Comerciante

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Oui

Required Age 19-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Our family is made up of 3 people: Laetitia, the 38-year-old Mum, Rudy, the 46-year-old Dad, and our 5 and a half-year-old child Lorenzo.
We communicate a lot.
Dialogue is essential for a good family relationship.
We have a cat: Scoundrel... He's a real glutton... Lol. But he is really very nice.
He very often stays outside because we have a large field.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a house of 105 m2 on one level...with 3 bedrooms, a large garden of
2,000 m2.
The Au Pair's room is 13m2... It has a private sauna, its available area is 11m2... Plus a wall cupboard.
There is a shared bathroom with shower and bathtub, a separate WC.
A large living room with open kitchen, a laundry room attached to the kitchen.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »