Family ID: 2537226

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: SAUMUR / Town | More ⇩

Name GILDAS

State Pays de la Loire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
142
Profile Visited by 142 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
19%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

we will be delighted to welcome you among us from the end of June to the end of August 2023. Our family is growing in May and my wife will need a little help with babysitting while I work. We live in a very beautiful region in the Saumur area that you should enjoy during our walks.

See you soon in person to get to know each other better.

Cordially,

Gildas
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
It's about playing with the children in the morning from 9am to 12pm and then giving them lunch.
We take care of the meals.
You will have free time from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. during the children's siesta (or quiet time).
Then we go for a walk or an activity together with the children.
We put them to bed after family prayer around 7:45 p.m. So you will have your evenings free after dinner.

We take into account lodging, board and all the activities we will do together. It will also be an opportunity to introduce you to our region.

You will be free on Sunday to do what you want. If you want to get away for a few days during the period, we can also discuss it without problem.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Military / Artist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
4 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, English, Austrian, Belgian, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Portuguese, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 16-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Our family consists of 3 very cute and playful boys (6, 4 and 3 years old). We will have the joy of welcoming one more child in May (which you will not have to take care of of course).
We also have a very affectionate cat (Chatouille).
All this little world will be delighted to welcome you!

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We have wifi most of the time (4G works almost everywhere).
We will not always be in the same place during the holidays because we have planned to go to Normandy, Touraine and Mayenne to find family and friends. We have space in our car for you.
We'll make sure you get your room with easy access to a bathroom.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »