Family ID: 1922410

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Sausalito / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alison

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
48
Profile added to the favorite list of 48 candidates in the last 3 weeks
293
Profile Visited by 293 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
39%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are so looking forward to meeting you and welcoming you into our lives! We are fortunate to live in a beautiful corner of the world – Sausalito, California. Sausalito is an artistic community, located across the bay from San Francisco and accessed by driving over the Golden Gate Bridge. Our house is on a hill, overlooking the ocean, near many great hiking trails. We live in a quiet, peaceful neighborhood, but have the benefit of being just 10 minutes from the bustling energy of the big city, filled with some of the world’s best restaurants, bars, museums, and music venues.

My name is Alison and my husband’s name is Eoin – pronounced “Owen.” He was born and raised in Dublin, Ireland and, after receiving his degree in Chemical Engineering, came over to the United States on a J1 Visa. I am a proud California native and have lived all over the state – Orange County, Los Angeles, Redding, and San Francisco. Our state is made up of the most gorgeous landscape, perfect weather, and open-minded happy people, so I have never wanted to leave! Both of us work in interior design and currently work from home 5 days a week. We both LOVE music. Eoin is a musician, song-writer, and producer (he has three albums and plays every instrument under the sun!), and I am a vocalist. Eoin loves to play games (especially chess!) and garden, while I love to read and do yoga. We have an amazing community and love to have our friends over to socialize.

Last December, we welcomed our baby boy – Mr. Cashel Nicolas. He is beautiful, inside and out, we feel SO blessed. Cashel loves to be outside and is a very active little boy. He loves to be tickled and is most often smiling and giggling. We will need our au pair to look after him from 8:30am to 5:30pm, Monday through Friday. A couple times a month, we might switch the hours around and ask you to watch Cashel in the evening while we go out to dinner. We try to make weekend’s family time – filled with eating out, visiting museums, socializing with our friends, and hiking. You are always welcome to join us.

Our ideal au pair is somebody who will love and care for Cashel as if he were their own. We want this person to be positive, optimistic, honest, and kind. We hope to have open and easy communication with this person and develop a close bond.

Sending all our love,
Alison, Eoin and Cashel
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair to take care of Cashel Monday - Friday, 9-5. Some weeks, we may switch the hours around a bit so that we can go out on Friday or Saturday night, but of course we would always check that this works with the au pair's schedule.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Sales

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 8 month old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Belarusian, Canadian, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, Czech, Guatemalan, Puerto Rican, Russian, Slovenian, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 22-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair would have her own bedroom and bathroom (with wifi). She could also use our car when needs be.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »