Family ID: 1710420

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Savannah / Town | More ⇩

Name Shelly

State Georgia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
34
Profile added to the favorite list of 34 candidates in the last 3 weeks
274
Profile Visited by 274 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello my Shelly, and I will be blessed if you choose to help my family. We are currently a family of 3 expecting our 4th and we live by ourselves. We live in the historic city of Savannah, GA. We are best known for our St. Patrick's Day holiday, it's where hundreds of thousands of people come here from all across the country to have a good time. We don't get any snow and we're very close to the Sunshine state Florida.

My fiancé name is Anthony and we have our 1 year old daughter A'marie and we have no family member near us and just thinking of putting our kids in a daycare during a time like this with a pandemic makes us sad. What we're looking for is someone that's trustworthy, patient and kind. With coming here, if you don't drive we don't mind getting you to wherever you want to go. If English is a language you will like to learn I don't mind helping you achieve that goal. I'm not looking for someone to cook or clean for us parents. Just make sure the kids are well taken care of while we're at work. I'm very excited and eager to find someone to make you the 5th member of our little family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Will have a newborn and a 1yr old to take care of. Newborn will only need to fed every 2hrs, change diapers, and will take a million naps. Lol. 1 year old you'll have to make breakfast and lunch. Majority of times I'll already have it pre made for her. If you would like to teach her to things that's fine. If not she has a playroom where she has plenty of educational toys that she loves to play with.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Jamaican

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Management / Employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old girl and expecting a newborn in June 2021 don't know the sex yet

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 300 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 25-45

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

At our home you'll have a fully furnished bedroom with your own private bathroom. Wi-fi throughout the home and your room also comes with a smart tv. We'll have shared living space and kitchen, but my home is your home. Make yourself comfortable!!
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »