Family ID: 2518331

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: French

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: Savigliano / Village | More ⇩

Name Valeria

State Piedmont

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 2-5 Months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile Visited by 9 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hi, I'm Valeria, the mother of Olivia (3 years old), Lara (5 years old) and Stefano (8 years old).
During the summer we will move to Tunis where the children will start French school to follow my husband for work. The problem is that none of us know French.
We are therefore looking for a person who can teach us in everyday life. My husband speaks Italian and French and I speak Italian and English.
We don't request particular activities from our guest but we are interested in entertaining the children in French, especially the older one.
Our house is surrounded by greenery, close to Savigliano, a town at the foot of the Alps. Our house is halfway between Cuneo and Turin. Savigliano is connected to the surrounding area by an efficient railway service with which you can reach: Turin, Cuneo, Liguria, the Langhe in a short time.
The guest will have a bedroom and a private bathroom.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
The candidate will mainly have to be with the children, with an eye to the older one, to teach them French in everyday life. The children are home in the late afternoon and at the weekend so these are the times when the candidate will need to be at home, or out and about with us. During the weekend we will organize trips and activities based on the curiosities and requests of our guests.
Of course, I too would like to learn French and we will be able to do some practice together.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Coordinator / Management

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
5 Year female
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach French

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Toddlers (2-3), Primary school (6-12) & Adults (31-60)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano Igor, the father, leaves early in the morning and returns for dinner. He is an avid motorcyclist.
I'm Valeria, I deal with communication and work mainly from home.
My greatest activity is children. They go to school from Monday to Friday from 8 to 16.10. Stefano, the eldest, is a passionate basketball player. The younger ones attend kindergarten.
Pilù lives with us, an elderly cocker but still lively especially in the presence of food.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
The candidate will have a single room with bathroom (not communicating).
The house has a large garden that is very enjoyable in the summer.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »