Family ID: 1374229

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Scarborough / Suburb More ⇩

Name Samantha

State Western Australia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 08 Aug 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi.
We live in Scarborough Western Australia, a suburb in Perth.
We live 5 minutes from the beach and English language school and public transport. The local bus can take you to a train station which will then take you to the city centre within 15 minutes.
We are looking for someone who would like to be a big sister to our two children, assist with their daily routines and would love to experience living in Australia.
More ⇩

Job Description

What we need for the au pair is someone who can manage our two little ones. Our son Valentino is 6 years old. He is in his first year of primary school. Attends school Monday to Friday from 8.40am to 3.05pm. In Monday’s and Tuesday’s we will need his taken to school and picked up from school as I work these days. Over school holidays I will need the au pair to stay with him while I’m at work and arrange activities/play dates etc (only during school holidays).
On school days when the Au pair collects Valentino from school, I would ask them to assist him with his homework, do some reading with him and arrange an easy meal for everyone. I don’t tend to arrive home until 5-5.30pm. We eat dinner around 6pm as the children are in Bed by 7.30-8pm during the week. On my non Working days, I would need the au pair to assist me with our 3 year old daughter Irma. She currently attends a bilingual daycare on Mondays and Tuesdays and also a 3 year old prekindergarten class on Thursdays. So on the days that Irma isn’t at school it would be great if activities could be done with her while I attend to household duties and errands.
We would also like to have one evening a week for us to be able to go out...generally that would be either a Friday or Saturday night but depends on if Luca is in Perth or not. He currently is travelling a lot for work so there could be weeks where our date night wouldnt happen.
I would also like the au pair to help me with some household duties such as helping keep their room and bathroom clean and tidy, clean up after the children’s meal times and assist with tidying up after family meals, vacuuming of the kitchen and if required a quick mop..light household things that you do everyday to keep the house tidy in the main areas that everyone lives in.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Government employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 6 yo boyrn3 yo girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 920 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private bedroom with a bed wardrobe desk, shared bathroom with the children and access to a rompus room that has itsnon tv, access to Netflix/internet.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »