Family ID: 3073689

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Scarborough / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Karina

State Western Australia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - Apr 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Added as favorite 9 time in the last 3 weeks
135
Profile Visited by 135 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Au Pair,

Welcome to what we hope will be a beautiful new phase with our family! We are excited to extend a heartfelt invitation as you consider becoming a part of our home. Our family comprises myself, my husband, and our two cherished boys—a compassionate and perceptive 8-year-old, and an utterly delightful 18-month-old.

Allow me to paint a picture of our daily routine, offering you a glimpse into life with us. My husband, aged 46, works diligently as a store manager in a bustling department store, managing various shifts to ensure its smooth operation. Meanwhile, I pour my passion into my role as the proprietor of a luxurious boutique beauty salon and training academy. I am 39 years old.

Our home, conveniently situated just a short 3-minute drive from Scarborough beach, offers the perfect blend of serenity and accessibility. Whether you prefer a leisurely walk or a quick drive to the beach, you'll find the choice yours to make the most of this stunning locale.

As we embark on this journey together, we see you as more than just an au pair but as an essential part of our family—a supportive older sibling who will play a pivotal role in nurturing our boys' growth and teaching them important life skills and manners.

A typical day in your role as our au pair might unfold as follows:

7:00 am: Commencing the day by serving breakfast to both boys.
7:30 am: Assisting with dressing and preparing the boys for school and daycare.
8:00 am: Ensuring a safe and punctual drop-off at their respective educational institutions.

3:00 pm: Collecting both boys from daycare/school, followed by an afternoon of engaging activities, bath time, feeding, and play.

By 5:30 pm, both my husband and I will be back home, ready to enjoy quality family time together.

We take pride in the bonds we've formed with our previous au pairs and are excited to extend the same warmth and hospitality to you. Our home is a haven of cleanliness and order, where you'll find delicious home-cooked meals and family outings awaiting you on weekends.

In conclusion, please know that you are warmly welcomed, and we are dedicated to ensuring your comfort and fulfillment during your stay with us. We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to meet you and embark on this shared journey together.

With Love,

Karina
More ⇩

Job Description

A valid driver's license and confident driving skills are essential requirements for this position. Maintaining a tidy home is paramount, as it sets an example for our boys to learn and adopt cleanliness habits. We value initiative and assure you that it will be met with the utmost respect and appreciation.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Filipino

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Business owner / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 850 AUD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date Apr 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have access to a bathroom upstairs, which sees minimal use as we primarily occupy the downstairs area.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »