Family ID: 2375048

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Scarva / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Sheena

State Armagh

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2024 - Feb 2024

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 11 Jan 2024

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile Visited by 6 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
We would be delighted to welcome an au pair into our home. We currently have our second au pair living with us and she is due to leave end of January. She has managed to travel a good bit since she arrived. We are a fun, active and busy family. We enjoy the outdoors and love living on the farm. We live in the countryside on a farm, close to a town called Banbridge in Northern Ireland which has plenty of shops. We are approximately 45 minutes from Belfast City Centre and 1hr from Dublin. There are buses and trains nearby with a train station within walking distance.
More ⇩

Job Description

Each week will be slightly different. Some days the school run will be needed to be done, which is 5 mins up the road, you will have access to a car for the school run. Other weeks I will be home in the mornings so will be doing the school run etc. Dinner will mainly be cooked and sorted by me. Some evenings you will have to feed the children, other evenings I will be there for that. A set roster pattern is provided to me months in advance so you will know far in advance what hours and days you will be required. The main expectation will be for you to be able to mind the kids at home, complete homework and possibly drive for the school runs.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pilot / Farmer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
5 Year male
9 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 480 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2024

Latest Starting Date Feb 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Dutch, English, French, German, Irish, Italian, New Zealander

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Share

Required Age 20-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Double room, with desk and storage, own toilet beside the bedroom. Shower will be mainly your own as its not used by other adult members of the family. Wifi and television provided and plenty of television channels available, netflix etc.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »