Family ID: 859460

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Schönengrund / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Roman

State AR

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
200
Profile Visited by 200 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for the AuPair for our small family for the period from July 2020 to July 2021. We live in a big house in Switzerland in the district Appenzell Ausserrhoden. For us it is important that you have experience with dogs and can organize your day independently. We already had AuPairs from Spain, Bulgaria, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Romanie and from Poland with us. The AuPairs are part of our family. With all these AuPairs we still have good contacts and can be requested as references. For legal reasons please only candidates from the EU.

_______
Explanation from our AuPair 2019/2020 Mirela from Poland:
We spend a wonderful year together. Currently they are like my own family.
If I had to make a decision again, I would do it without hesitation.
What do I love Switzerland for? To sum up – dream host family, wonderful people around and beauty of nature on every step. For beautiful scenery, the best chocolate and cheese and the opportunity to drink highest quality tap water.
_______
Explanation from our AuPair 2016/2017 Aneta from the Czech Republic:
It was a great year. I got to know so many Swiss customs, food and drink and its beautiful landscapes. I was also able to do many trips either with the family or alone, go to many parties and make new friends. Perfect for dogs and outdoor lovers!

_______
Explanation from our AuPair 2015/2016 Judit from Hungary:
Taking this opportunity was definitely the best decision of my life. I remember how surprised I was when I saw the beautiful surroundings of my new home for the first time. We got along very well with the family and Luna, they are really nice people with whom I had a great chance to discover Switzerland, go on great tours, hike, cook and bake together. In the afternoon, when I finished my tasks, I could easily go jogging on the nearby hill. As a cross-country runner, this landscape was just perfect for testing my limits. In addition to the language school in St. Gallen, there was also very good German language skills and there I found great new friends. Since I still work and live in Switzerland, I am very grateful that I have got the perfect start and a 100% self-help for a new life.
.......

_______
Statement from our AuPair 2014/2015 Maria from Bulgaria:
I had one of the best years in my life and I really mean it! Nature is beautiful, people are nice and I like the Swiss lifestyle. I am pleased that I had the opportunity to be part of such a gracious family and to spend time with Luna. I enjoyed every day there!


_______
More ⇩

Job Description

Our AuPair's are like part of our family. We are pleased when our former AuPairs visit us and maintain regular contact with them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Büro

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender weiblich

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The AuPairs have their own room (with Wifi and TV/DVD) and bathroom (with shower) in a large, new house with really nice view to the mountains. We pay the German course in St. Gallen and clothing for the summer and winter. We also pay the insurance for accident and illness. The AuPair can use our Bikes and the Treadmill for running. There is a migration office approved timetable for AuPair work.
All AuPairs can be requested as a reference to confirm that it is not a stress job. : -)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »