Family ID: 3151204

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Scheeßel / Town | More ⇩

Name Mike

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2025 - Apr 2025

Time of stay: 8-12 Months

Last action: 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
78
Profile Visited by 78 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

currently we are a family of three (Andrea: 32 years - mother, Mike: 33 years - father, Charlotte: 2 years - daughter) with a dog (Vinny - 7 years). Andrea is pregnant with twins - it will be two girls - expected due date 30. June 2024. So the girl gang is growing, poor dad! ;). We live in Hamburg at the moment (Germany's second largest city - 1.8 million inhabitants). Andrea is an IT process manager - currently on maternity leave, Mike is a freelance management consultant and Charlotte goes to daycare.

This year, however, a loooooooooooot of things are going to change for us:
1. The twins are coming
2. We are moving out of Hamburg (to a small town: Scheessel - about 45 minutes from Hamburg). We are currently building a new house in Scheessel and are moving back towards our families.
3. Mike is changing his job to become managing director of a logistics company - so he won't be working from home as much.

Due to all these changes, we are looking for an au pair for 12 months as a family member and to support us with the children starting around March/April 2025. That would give us sometime to cope with the new situations and provide you with a stable environment.
More ⇩

Job Description

Germany has some specific rules, regulations and requirements for au pairs and even some additional for au pairs from outside the European Union. We as your host family will stick to those. This will guarantee you a maximum of 30hrs work per week and a fixed pocket money of 280€ per month plus paid 4 weeks of vacation days. We will also pay up to 70€ per month for language classes and you can get a monthly train ticket from us, if needed. This ticket would let you travel every public transportation system as well as all regional trains in Germany. Of course you will have your own room and the guest bathroom is equipped with a shower for your personal use. We will take care, that you have health, injury and private liability insurance for your time with us. But you will need at least an A1 german language certificate to receive your visa for Germany.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
newborn
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 8-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2025

Latest Starting Date Apr 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Estonian, French, Greek, Italian, Canadian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian, South-African

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »