Family ID: 2596788

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Schellenberg / Village | More ⇩

Name Manuela

State St. Gallen

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 139 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We have 2 girls: born in 2017 and 2020. The older one visits kindergarten. My partner works fulltime in a joinery belonging to his family. I worke parttime as a teacher and i would like to work more. Therefore we ar looking for someone looking after our girls and household.
We live in Liechtenstein (Principality of Liechtenstein). It is located between Swizerland and Austria. Our money are Swiss Francs and we also speakt kind of the same dialect. So - we dont't speak Highgerman. But of course we would talk in Highgerman to you.
We live in a small village called Schellenberg. It has about 1000 inhabitants. We live with one cat and a dog in a house.
We look forward to hearing form you.
Manuela & Matthias
More ⇩

Job Description

Our kinds don't speak any English (not yet). It would be great if you would have at least basic knowledge in German. B1 or more would be ideal for English.

In the morning you would send the older daughter to kindergarten. The younger one would stay at home with you. You would cook lunch for the kinds and maybe sometimes we would join you. Kindergarten takes place in the afternoon on monday, tuesday and thursday.
Basic household would be your job.
The younger daughter visits playgroup twice in the morning (9-11).
You will have 2 half days off - at least. You can visit a German class. They often take place in the evening. As I am a teacher I could help you with language learning and would like to do that.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Liechtensteinian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Artisan / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 CHF

Salary of Nanny 1500 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, British, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Matthias, Papa: 35 Jahre
Manuela, Mama, 39
daughter 1: born Juli 2017
daughter 2: born April 2020
1 dog
1 cat

We are friendly, uncompicated and a bit chaotic :-).
We like spending time with our families: grandma and grandpa, ...
I you want you have lots of possibilities for connection. For example you could have lunch with the kids at grandmas, once a week.
My brohter and his wife live in the same village and they have also 2 kids in the same age as our kids. This would be anonther possibility for connection.
We like camping.
More ⇩


You would have your own room and share 3 bathrooms with us.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »