Family ID: 3105307

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Schiffweiler / Town | More ⇩

Name Viktoria

State Saarland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 8-12 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile Visited by 46 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear new family member,

We (36 & 37 years old) are looking for a big sister for our daughter (2 1/2 years).
In October 2022 we moved back to our own house in our hometown and especially now in summer we love being outside in our garden every day. Since we don't have a kindergarten place for our daughter, we are looking for you :).

We live in a beautiful small town (Schiffweiler - 15,000 inhabitants) - the nearest larger town is Neunkirchen with around €50,000 inhabitants and can be reached by bus in 20 minutes. There is a shopping center (Saarpark Center) with many shops, such as: H&M, Peek&Cloppenburg, Vero Moda, dm, rossmann and many more. The state capital of Saarland Saabrücken (180,000 inhabitants can be reached by bus and train in 50 minutes). The language course would also take place there.

We have two bus stops nearby. These can be reached on foot in 5 and 10 minutes. There is a bus to the train station or you can also use a bicycle. However, the path is also steep and not always flat.


We moved back to our hometown, Saarland, in October 2022 because we bought a house there. I still work for my employer near Heidelberg and fortunately I can work 100% from home, which gives me a lot of flexibility. My partner works in sales in Saarbrücken.

Due to the move, we were unable to get a kindergarten place for our wonderful daughter and therefore needed help - since our au pair is unfortunately leaving at the end of August, we are looking for a new family member to support us with our daughter.

I work from Monday to Thursday (8:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.) during this time you would be responsible for our daughter and can take her to playgrounds, playgroups or the zoo. The main thing is: Our little one & you have a great time together.

You would live with us on the lower floor and have your own room and bathroom. I only use the lower floor for work, as I have my office and laundry room there. We live on the upper floor, there is the living room, bedroom, family bathroom and kitchen. Our daughter doesn't currently have a children's room because our living room is also the playroom.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our expectations/tasks for you are:

8:00 unload the dishwasher + prepare drinks and food for our daughter
8:15 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Playtime with our daughter (approx. 9 a.m. breakfast with you & our daughter)
1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m./2:30 p.m. Lunch together (you, me & our daughter)
7:00 p.m. Dinner together (everyone together)
9:00 p.m. Clean up + vacuum the living room, vacuum the kitchen + turn on the dishwasher + hang up the laundry, prepare for the next day (pack a backpack with diapers for our daughter)

Every Friday vacuum and wet mop the hallway, living room and kitchen.
It would be nice if you could cook twice a week. (We try to eat healthy and not eat fast food and therefore cook every day - there are meat or fish about 2-3 times a month).

You would have every weekend free to travel as we only need your support during the week.

What is particularly important to us is that you feel comfortable and are always honest with us - so we can all have a great time together.

Needs-oriented upbringing is important to us, which is why she doesn't have her own room yet because she sleeps with us in the family bed. We also let our daughter sleep when she gets tired and don't put her to bed at a fixed time. We would expect you to share our parenting part? and just have fun and enjoy dealing with our daughter.

Our daughter still wears diapers, so it shouldn't be a problem for you to change her diapers too.

During your "working hours" it is important to us that you do not use your cell phone in front of our daughter, for example when you are traveling with her to look for the bus connection. We also don't post any pictures of our daughter on the internet and expect the same from you.

This is important to us:
- Honesty and openness
- Feedback is very important to us
- No cell phones during working hours
- Reliability
- Independence

General information:
- we eat very little meat and fish
- We eat healthily and set an example for our daughter
- Smoking is not permitted
- You have to pay for the flight tickets yourself (this shows us that you are willing to invest)
- Trust is the basis for us - and honesty- we are very tidy and take good care of our things
- If you join us on excursions, we will cover the costs, e.g. entry to the swimming pool and food
- if you travel alone you pay for yourself
- We'll pay for the family dinner
- We'll brush our daughter's teeth and put her to bed, that's not your job
- You have to clean your bathroom and your room yourself, we clean our bedroom and our bathroom ourselves
- Once a week you would have to clean the living room, hallway and kitchen
- you work a maximum of 30 hours a week
- you usually have every weekend off
- You get the Deutschlandticket and can use it to travel by bus and train anywhere in Germany for free
- Shampoo & shower gel & make-up for you - you pay for it yourself (we pay for toilet paper and cleaning supplies)
- we always eat together - this is a family ritual (we cook and clean up together afterwards)
- of course you can also get to know our current au pair and ask her any questions
- Religion: we ourselves are not religious, but celebrate Christian festivals - our current au pair is Muslim
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Bosnian, German, English, Croatian, Serbian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Official / Employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 8-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bosnian, Chinese, Indian, Indonesian, Yugoslavian, Cambodian, Kyrgyz, Croatian, Taiwanese, Thai, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein

Required Age 23-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You would have your own room with us on the lower floor (our house has 2 floors). The room is about 20 square meters and has a large window. In the room there is a bed (90cm), a desk and a closet just for you. On the lower floor there is also a private bathroom for you (shower & toilet) that you don't have to share with anyone else. Of course you can use our WiFi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »