Family ID: 2314156

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Schlangenbad / Town | More ⇩

Name Rachel

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Mar 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
250
Profile Visited by 250 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
56%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are an Expat family from United States and Romania living in a beautiful German wine country town near Wiesbaden in the greater Frankfurt area.

As our small business has started to grow, we are looking for a loving, energetic, and charismatic caretaker to help around the house with our spunky 3.5 year old daughter.

We would love to welcome you to our family for a minimum of 6 months to 2 years and to embrace the culture of our au pair or long term nanny position while also sharing experiences and travel in Europe as a family.

We are happy to open our home for housing accommodations with a private small apartment complete with a private bath, bed, and kitchen for our next caretaker.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are are looking for someone to actively play, explore, teach, and explore new things after school and one day during the weekend. Cleaning the home while the child is in school would also be a main priority for the position.

Kindness and gentle parenting are very important to us as we do NOT believe in aggressive discipline, yelling, or hitting but rather calmly explaining and communicating with the children to provide a trusting and safe space for the kids. The child doesn’t any unusual behavioral problems and are generally very kind and also full of energy! So someone who also is energetic is important.

One full day off per week with several free evenings per week would be allotted to our au pair, however, our work schedules are not fixed so hours will vary day to day so flexibly for work is necessary.

The main responsibilities are cleaning and child care but can also include light cooking, play time, laundry, grocery shopping, and school pickups. We estimate that in the 30 hours a week that about 40% of the time will be cleaning and laundry, 40% child care, and 20% other duties.

If you can speak in a Latin language with our child this is a huge plus but not mandatory.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German, Romanian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Management

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
4 Year male
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Salary of Nanny 1350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Costarican, Cuban, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Filipino, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Mexican, Panamanian, Peruvian, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Romanian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

As a mix national family, we love to embrace culture and meet people from around the world! My husband is a native German and Romanian speaker and I am a native English speaker and we decided to live to Germany in 2016 to be closer to my husbands extended family and for a better quality of life with children. We love to travel, cook, do yoga, tennis, explore new wineries in the area, and have regular family outings.
We are a fun loving couple who are constantly on the go, so when we do have downtime, we value the quality of family togetherness. We are respectful of the privacy of our au pair and prefer to not micromanage rather allow our au pair to have the freedom to explore and travel during the stay.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a private apartment (40sqm) under the main home which would offer a private bathroom, bed, washing machine, and Kitchenette along with a private entrance and patio overlooking a beautiful historical pond with lots of nature.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »