Family ID: 1841473

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Schlieren / Town | More ⇩

Name Lorena

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
317
Profile Visited by 317 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
83%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
From turkey only withschengenVisa or green passport! Thank you!!!

———————-

Dear au pair

We are a family of 4 consisting of:

Mommy Lorena 32 years
Baba Sükrü 35 years
Elyas will be 5 years old in November
Dilara will be 2 years old in September

Our family language is (Swiss) German, in addition, Sükrü speaks with the children in his mother tongue, Turkish.
Our family name comes from Lorena's Italian grandfather. Since she does not have a perfect command of Italian, she does not speak it at home.

80% of Lorena works as HR manager in a renowned real estate company in Zurich. Sükrü works as a rail steward for events, Federal Council trips, company outings, etc. at a subsidiary of SBB at 60-80%. Sükrü has a shift schedule that changes every month - but Lorena has regular working hours.

We look forward to you dear au pair as support in our everyday life and household:
Elyas visits kindergarten, your task would be (at least at the beginning) to bring him to kindergarten in the morning and to pick him up again at noon and to have lunch together and to organize the afternoon. Little Dilara would of course be with you too.
Lorena usually has 2-3 afternoons off from 2 p.m. per week. Fresh air is very important to us for the children, play outside, move around and let off steam. Inside, of course, we would like the au pair to be child-friendly with telling stories, doing handicrafts or just playing.

We live in a 4.5 room apartment in Schlieren. Schlieren borders directly on the city limits of Zurich. In 20 minutes you are from door to door on Bahnhofstrasse or in 30 minutes on Lake Zurich. Of course, we also do a lot of things with our children "on our doorstep". Schlieren offers a lot of possibilities, in 3 minutes walking distance we have our allotment garden, in 10 minutes we are in the forest and the children can run around freely. Behind the house we have a nice playground and since we want to teach our children independence, Elyas is allowed to play outside alone with the neighbors' children.

We are a cosmopolitan and tolerant family. We raise our children lovingly, with a lot of understanding, but of course also with limits.

Elyas is very much alive and would love to play football all day, ride a bike or live as a dinosaur.?
Dilara is a bit cozier, very friendly, would love to greet and kiss everyone - but since she has a big brother, she can already defend herself well and stamp her little feet.
We prefer to spend our holidays in southern Turkey by the sea with the von Sükrü family.

Dear au pair - we could write a lot more. But the best thing is for us to get to know each other personally and you can ask us your questions.

We look forward to you and the time together. We have enclosed many photos from our last months ... as you can see, despite Corona, we have experienced a lot and have fun with the children.

Best regards
Lorena & Sükrü
with Elyas & Dilara
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, Turkish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 (m 2016) (w 2019)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
own room, shared bathroom, WIFI
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »