Family ID: 3161008

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: schoelcher / Village | More ⇩

Name magali

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello Au Pair, we offer you a stay on a very pretty French island, located in the French West Indies. You will have to take care of 2 young boys outside of school periods. We are located less than a kilometer from the town center of Schoelcher, the beaches and the children's schools, everything is entirely doable on foot. In addition, there is an entire bus network that serves the island. You will have your weekends free or you can accompany us. We would like to have someone who is open-minded, jovial, sporty and loves children. the practice of a foreign language would be a plus
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
During school holidays the position essentially consists of taking care of the children and sharing family life. Hours are ± 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday to Friday. They still take naps between noon and 2 p.m.
During school periods, help would consist of preparing the children in the morning (incidentally dropping them off at school) or at the end of the day if it is sometimes necessary to pick them up from school. They eat in the canteen which leaves you with plenty of free days, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. On Wednesday you will have to look after the children and accompany them to activities.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Economist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Andorran, British, English, Antiguan, West Indian, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Bahamian, Barbadian, Belgian, Cameroonian, Canadian, Cape Verdean, Croatian, Dominican, Scottish, Spanish, Finnish, French, Welsh, Greek, Grenadian, French Guianese, Irish, Icelandic, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, New Zealander, Polish, French Polynesian, Polynesian, Seychellois, South-African, Swiss, Swedish, Czech, Thai, Channel Islander

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The Au pair will stay in an independent studio, adjoining the house, with its bathroom and a bedroom.
The studio is not equipped with a kitchen, meals will be made in the house