Family ID: 1972759

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Raubling / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Birgit

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 6-8 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 74 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,
we are a family of 4: our two daughters Antonia (3.5 years old) and Fabiana (1.5 years old), as well as us parents, Thomas (39 years old) and Birgit (37 years old) and we want you very much to welcome someone. We live in the south of Germany in the town of "Raubling", near the border with Austria. Raubling is a place with ~11,000 inhabitants. Around Raubling you will find beautiful nature with mountains and lakes.
In the vicinity of Raubling you will also find larger cities such as "Rosenheim" (~63,000 inhabitants, distance: 10km, 15 minutes by train) and "Munich" (~1.4 million inhabitants, 65 km, 1 hour by train ) as well as "Innsbruck" (~130,000 inhabitants) and "Salzburg" (~155,000 inhabitants).
You can attend a language course in Rosenheim. Raubling has a train station, so you can go to Rosenheim by train. You can also use one of our bicycles at any time to go on a trip for yourself or with the children.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Thomas and I both work and would like you to take care of our two daughters while we work. At the same time, we would be happy if you would become part of our family. It would be nice if you would accompany us from time to time when we go climbing (in nature and indoors), go on a short hike, ride a bike or go for a stroll to one of the surrounding towns.
We need your help to look after our daughters during the weekday (Monday to Friday) mornings, from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. We would be happy if you would look after Fabiana and Antonia for a few hours at the weekend from time to time. In addition, there is plenty of time and freedom for you to attend a language school and meet up with friends.

We want you to have experience working with young children. Loving and responsible interaction is very important to us.

It is very important to us that your stay with us is an enrichment for everyone. For us you are part of the family. It is therefore a matter of course for us that we orient your tasks and working hours not only to our needs and interests, but also to yours. We would like to support you in your plans, goals and hobbies during your stay so that you can take many new experiences with you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Official

People living in the house 4 Personen

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-8 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Chilean, Costarican, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Colombian, Mexican, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Spanish, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, American - USA, Australian, British, English, French, Moroccan, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Swedish, Austrian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch As described above, our small family consists of Thomas and Birgit, as well as the two girls Antonia (3.5 years) and Fabiana (1.5 years).
We love nature and like to spend time in the mountains. We go hiking, climbing, biking and sledding/skiing in the winters.
Fabiana and Antonia are both very sweet girls who love to go to the playground, jump on the trampoline in our garden, read books, do crafts and paint.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a small house with a garden. You get your own room with a bed (extendable to 1.60m), wardrobe and desk. The room is a pretty, bright room with its own small balcony, which you can use completely to yourself. We have internet and of course you get wifi access. We share the rest of the house like in a shared flat.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »