Family ID: 3189666

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English, German, Music

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Songs & Poetry

City: schonwald / Town | More ⇩

Name Angelique

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2025 - Mar 2025

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are Angelique, Daniel and our daughter. We are international family living in Germany. My background is American and Italian and my husband is German; we have a 9 year old daughter. We are looking for someone who has good knowledge of German to tutor our daughter and just help her through her daily homework in German or assist with her American work. We have a beautiful Japanese Akita as well. We live in a small village surrounded by nature - forests, animals (cows/ horses etc). We are Christian and attend a free church in the neighboring village. Language classes can be taken in the neighboring towns if desired. We will have a vehicle available for transporting our daughter to her classes and activities and would ask the tutor to do this. We have had international au pairs before and had a wonderful experience. We are still in contact with them and have become family friends.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like the tutor to be able to guide our daughter in her German studies and or mathematics and English work. We also would ask the tutor take her to her activities - speaking with her in the car to continue language development in both languages. She also likes to play tennis and swim. English mostly spoken in the home so communication with the mother would be in English or Italian - The dad speaks German and English. Occasionally we would ask for the dog to be watched over. She is very independent and does not need much oversight - just that she is not alone for hours if we are out. Mainly must be comfortable with medium/large dogs.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Self employed / Attorney

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Live-in Tutor (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2025

Latest Starting Date Mar 2025

Looking for Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English, German, Music

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, German, Italian, Spanish, Swiss, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? maybe

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The tutor would have her own room, bathroom and kitchenette with separate entrance to house. Wifi is accessible.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »