Family ID: 2361354

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Schulzendorf / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jana

State Brandenburg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
66%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
we are a small family with two wonderful sons living in a suburb of Berlin. For our sons we are looking for a loving "big sister/big brother" to include in our family who will play, laugh and make them happy.
We are very happy to experience the adventure "au pair" together with you and are looking forward to the new experiences that we can collect together.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should use the time with our boys to talk to them, among other things...

- to play (free games such as Playmobil and Lego, but also parlor/board games)
- to go out into the fresh air in good and bad weather
- promoting their creativity (painting/handicrafts/building)
- to support them in their learning
- and to experience little adventures.

We would also like support with getting ready in the morning and with bringing/picking up from the kindergarten/school.
You will also take on small household chores that are directly related to the children. Here, for example, preparing a small warm meal such as pasta with tomato sauce when the children get hungry in between.

You should be fond of children, calm, open-minded, honest, attentive, responsible and reliable.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
1 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Danish, Finnish, Greek, Italian, Dutch, Norwegian, Swedish, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We, on the one hand, is the "family dad" Kevin. He is 36 years old and is an industrial engineer by profession. I'm the "family mom", Jana. I'm 35 years old and I work as a senior nurse.
We have two sons. Our first son is called Emilian and is six years old. He is in the first grade and likes school very much. Emilian is very inquisitive, creative and loves to play. Our second son is called Alfred, is one year old and goes to kindergarten.

Our day begins at 6 / 6.30 in the morning with waking up together and cuddling. We then help the children get dressed and brush their teeth. We then do a learning task with Emilian, after which we have breakfast. Most of the time there is still time to play. Then we go to school and kindergarten by car or bike.
At 3 p.m. we pick Emilian up from school again, and Alfred from kindergarten next year. Afterwards we play something at home or Emilian meets his friends (either at theirs or at ours).
Around 6 p.m. at the latest, we have dinner, which we all eat together if possible.
Afterwards we brush the children's teeth and help them put on their pajamas. We usually play a parlor game and read a book. The boys then fall asleep while listening to an audio book.

We usually sleep a little longer at the weekend. We spend the day playing, romping, going out, visiting grandma and grandpa or meeting friends. Sometimes we just relax :-)
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in our newly built house in a suburb of Berlin. The center of life here is the open, large kitchen with living and dining area, where our family life mainly takes place.

So that you can withdraw and have your peace, you will have your own room in our house. The room is bright and friendly furnished. It has a closet, a pull-out bed and a desk with seating. Internet is of course available.

We have a large garden where there is a lot for the children to discover.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »