Family ID: 2534537

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Schwaz / Town | More ⇩

Name Johanna

State Tyrol

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-5 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
73
Profile Visited by 73 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi everyone!

Who are we? Gianmarco (27), Johanna (25) and Laurin (1,5); we live in Innsbruck and are looking for an au pair for this summer!

We would need your support from May at the earliest until October at the latest, so ideally 3 months within this period. Since our family life (and especially childcare) is based on my university semester, we plan from week to week, especially in the summer. So it may well be that we need one or two weeks of full-time childcare (35h) and then one or two weeks not at all - time in which you can travel the country, do whatever you please. It can also happen that we'll leave for the weekend to see my parents, so you'd have the house to yourself :)

If you are flexible enough to get involved in our - admittedly somewhat chaotic - family life, then we look forward to getting to know you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We mainly need support in childcare: this includes care tasks (bathing, diapering, putting to bed, etc) as well as picking up from the nursery or making trips.

Outside of 'working hours, we expect you to be participatory in managing housework as if you were a flatmate (actually you will defenitly be one). So we also expect you to keep your room clean and participate in cleaning the common areas.

It would be great if you could share with us the culinary specialties of your region. Please know that we cook mostly vegetarian, but we are not averse to meat.

Experience is not so important to us, but of course we want you to be aware of your responsibilities and to be careful and reliable.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Liechtensteinian

Languages spoken at home German, English, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / University student

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Important info about our family:

- At home we speak mainly German, but also English. Gianmarco is originally from Sardinia and therefore speaks with Laurin in Italian. That's also a reason why we are looking for an au pair from Italy so that Laurin can improve his language skills!

- a relationship based on equality and partnership is important to us. Feminism as a ground principle is important, racism and other hate speech will not be tolerated in our home!

- What we like to do together: cooking, traveling, biking and learning new songs on the guitar (preferably Italian classics)

- In raising children, it is important to us that Laurin learns from good role models. This does not mean that we are always "perfect", but that we can express our emotions and handle them well. Above all, we try to leave gender-specific behaviors/assumptions out of everyday life.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We are about to move apartments in the next two months. So it's not clear yet, what we can provide, but for sure you'll have your own room.
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »