Family ID: 1654634

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Schweighouse / Town | More ⇩

Name Agnès

State Grand Est

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 17 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
114
Profile Visited by 114 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
EUROPEAN CITIZEN ONLY

Hello dear Au Pair,

i am a single mom with a very smiling and easy going 2 year old daughter.
I myself was an Au Pair in London when I was younger so I know what I have and I'm here to help.

She goes to nursery during the day so you will have time to find a school to learn French or do your activities.
We live right next to a huge forest where we can walk and cycle, there is also a fitness trail, it's great for breathing in the fresh air.

The work consists of taking care of her in the morning, in the evening and sometimes on weekends: playing with her, reading her stories, walking in the forest, baking cakes, coloring etc.
There will be some cleaning up and if you can cook that is great.

My parents live 20min away and we go to see them regularly. It's a French family and my father has worked all his life in Germany so he also speaks German.
We like to go out in nature, to walk in the forest, to see the snow in winter, to go to the swimming pool, to cycle and full of cultural activities in France or in Germany. If there are things you want to discover, that will be with pleasure.

There is in the city, a station at 1.5km = 20min on foot which takes you to Haguenau and Strasbourg. We live 10 minutes by car from Haguenau (town) and 15 minutes by bike; and 30min by car or train from Strasbourg which is a big city.
From Strasbourg, you can take the train and be in Paris in 2h30, ideal for a weekend in the capital.

We are a balanced and loving family who try to do things with kindness.
We love the simple pleasures of life. We prefer peace and quiet, to the hustle and bustle of nightlife, but we have just as much fun.
I would like my Au pair to feel comfortable, like a member of the family if she is open, honest and respectful.
I'd love to read you and answer your questions.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Morning, evening and weekend: prepare breakfast and dinner + take care of her, play, read, dance etc.
A little cleaning and cooking

My Au Pair should be respectful, honest, responsible, patient, and autonomous.
Caring and have the best interests of the child at heart.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration staff

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Noor 2 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, Spanish, Irish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 150 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
You have a bright private bedroom with a large double bed and a walk-in closet and wifi.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »