Family ID: 2597722

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: SCIEZ / Village | More ⇩

Name Flore

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 2-4 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 44 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,
We are a family of four living in a small town on the shores of Lake Geneva.
Our 4.5 year old daughter and our almost 2 year old son love to take advantage of the outdoor life offered by the region.
We live a few minutes from the lake, 10km from the first town (Thonon-les-Bains) and 25km from Geneva.
We are very well served by bus and the first station is 3km away.
French lessons will be possible in Thonon or Geneva.

Greg (dad) and I work in Switzerland. We would need you to take care of the children in our absence during school holidays from 8am to 5.30pm on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.
A cargo bike is available for trips in the village.

We have a pool at home, so knowing how to swim is necessary...
We have a cat and four chickens.

Hope to meet you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for someone who can help us look after our children mainly during school holidays (July August). If possible earlier or longer, it will be possible to review the organization with the school timetables.

We need help on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday every week from 8 am to 5.30 pm.
you will be able to leave the house to go and do activities with the children. Our big one will be registered for activities in the village from time to time and it will then be necessary to take her there.

you may be asked to prepare meals in our absence. Our 2 year old son still takes a nap every afternoon, so we will have to stay home during his nap times.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Social worker / Sales

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Salary of Nanny 800 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 17-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français A 36-year-old dad, a 31-year-old mom, a 4.5-year-old girl and a 2-year-old boy are waiting for you :)

We also have a very cuddly cat and four hens who allow us to make good cakes with fresh eggs.

We live at the foot of the Alps but come from the Brittany region of France. It is possible that we take you a few weeks with us there during the summer.

We love sailing, hiking, biking and enjoying the great outdoors.

We live in a detached house with 3 bedrooms, one of which will be reserved for you. We have a large garden. A bakery and a pharmacy are within walking distance as well as a fruit and vegetable producer. All amenities are accessible by bike.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Français
Wifi is available in the house but unfortunately we don't have fiber yet. We hope soon. We're not TV fans either.
The accommodation consists of a large living room, open kitchen, three bedrooms and a bathroom (which will be shared with the rest of the family).
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »