Family ID: 1356737

Children:: 4 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Scottsdale / Suburb More ⇩

Name Nicole

State Arizona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

1 40 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We appreciate your interest in our family.

We are looking for a very special young woman to live with us and to help us care for our children during the daytime while we work from home. Our two oldest children, girls who are 6 and 8, are homeschooled. Our little boy, who will be 3 in September, is a very sweet and passionate child. We also have a newborn baby who joined our family in June of 2019. Our au pair would primarily be responsible for the care of our three oldest children, as well as meal preparation, light housekeeping, and laundry. As our baby gets older, some care for him will be needed as well. However, since both parents are almost always at home during the day, care will be shared at some times and at other times, when both parents are working from their home office or on a conference call, the au pair will need to be the primary caretaker for all children.

We envision our au pair becoming a part of our family. We plan to include the au pair in our lives and take day trips for shopping, to enjoy nature, and to see nearby surroundings.

It is also important to note that both French and English are spoken in our home. We only need for our au pair to speak English, but if she is interested in learning some French, that will be possible as well! Also, we are dual citizens, have lived in Europe, and have traveled to numerous countries abroad. We are very interested in learning about our au pair's culture and fully support our au pair's need and desire to experience another culture.

While we would like to start with a 1 to 3 month stay for the au pair we select, we are open to extending that stay for one year or even longer for an au pair who is a good fit and becomes close to our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need for our au pair to prepare meals for our family on a daily basis, do some housekeeping and laundry one to two times per week, and help with childcare daily.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Jewish

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Self-employed

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Girl 8
Girl 6
Boy 3
Boy (newborn)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belarusian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hungarian, Italian, Latvian, Lebanese, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maltese, Moroccan, Norwegian, Portuguese, Roman, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Vietnamese, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? tbd

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our au pair will have their own room, their own bathroom, and a private terrace with a beautiful mountain view. The au pair's room is located on the second floor of our home.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us