Family ID: 1601428

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Seattle / Big City | More ⇩

Name Diana

State Washington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
164
Profile Visited by 164 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our new home, which we will move into in November 2020, is only about 5 miles (15 minutes drive) from downtown Seattle and right next to (10 minute walk) University Village - a shopping district. The University of Washington main campus is only a few minutes away. There are buses available about a block away. A family car will be available for transportation to and from activities.

Seattle is a beautiful city in the Pacific Northwest - a major US city with views of mountains and lakes and the Puget Sound. Home to companies like Amazon, Microsoft, Boeing, Costco, and may others - the city has grown significantly in recently years with many transplants from all over the US and abroad. There are many hiking trails and parks available if you are interested in the outdoors. For those who enjoy the arts there are several museums and the opera and ballet are some of the best in America. The zoo and aquarium are nearby. So many things to do if you like exploring.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love someone who we would consider one of the family - to join us on family trips, go out to dinner, etc. - and take care of our daughter like a sister, loving but also focuses on teaching good values.

Since we weren't able to start our daughter in any kind of outside care - it is important that her au pair incorporates education in the daily activities.

For now, we only have one child but we are expecting to have our second in May 2021 so experience with newborns is helpful. If there is a COVID vaccine and there is noticeable improvement in the infection count, then we may consider sending our daughter to nursery school when our second arrives so that both children will get the appropriate care. Also, we are planning on sending our daughter to dance and other classes once it is safe so it is important her au pair is a responsible driver.

Given current crisis, it is important to us that whomever we invite to live with us is social distancing until it is determined safe otherwise. We expect masks to be worn diligently when outside the home and hands are washing thoroughly for at least 20 seconds with soap and warm water upon entering the home. We do encourage the au pair and Maddie to go outdoors, but following the right precautions is very important to us.

Both parents grew up in the US and don't speak Korean very fluently so someone who speaks Korean and could teach our child would be a big plus. Other languages also a plus - we are hoping she will be multilingual.

We would like someone who enjoys cooking as well since both mom and dad's work schedule makes it difficult to make homecooked meals often.

We have housekeepers who clean the house but cleaning up after Maddie, doing Maddie's laundry and putting it away, doing her dishes, and taking out dirty diapers to the garbage is expected.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Korean

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1.5 years old and expecting newborn in mid 2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch, English, German, Luxembourgian, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 999 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 22-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is a brand new 3 floor house with 6 bedrooms, which we will move into in November. Au Pair will have her own bedroom and bathroom on the top floor. There is an office and recreation room also on the top floor but think it will pretty private. We will have a nice size backyard for kids to play in and there will be a bbq grill and fire pit.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »