Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
American Nationality
Host Family in USA

Work abroad as an Au Pair and Nanny in Seattle, Washington USA for 10-12 months in Borge's family

Family ID: 827946

children: 3 children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Seattle / Big City

State Washington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2017 - Apr 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months


Last action: 24 Apr 2017

0 0 80%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 5 living in the fantastic Pacific North West, Seattle, WA state, close to the mountains and beaches. We have three girls, aged from 2 months (stays home all the time), and a 3 and a 4 years old, who both go to a full time pre-school (kindergarten) every weekday. Hence, only 1 kid is home all day.

We mainly speak English at home, but we can also speak other languages, including Norwegian and Russian. The husband was born in Norway, Vesteraalen islands. He has an MBA and is self employed. The wife is original from Moscow, Russia. She is an environmental engineer. However, we have been living in the USA for decades.
To ensure our kids will pick up Norwegian (and/or Russian), we are looking for a person that speaks Norwegian fluently, where the idea is that this person will speak mostly / only Norwegian to the kids (at all times), so the kids will catch on. Alternatively, Russian, but the kids already speaks and understand this to some degree already, so Norwegian is the most "critical" language. The kids are today communicating mainly in English.

More ⇩

Job Description

We live in a large home, very close to the beach in Seattle, specifically West Seattle (Alki beach area). Quiet and upscale neighborhood. You will have your own room and bath. Details to be discussed. You will have some days off during the week, and assist with all kids during weekends (3 weekends out of 4 every per Month). We are flexible and we can discuss best schedule. Some cleaning, light house work and preparing food related to children. Note that we have a pet, a beautiful family dog of the Bernese Mountain Dog breed. He is 1 year old and still playful.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Norwegian, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Manager, Self Employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 1 new born (infant)
1 girl almost 3 years
1 girl almost 4 years
Mother and father
and 1 Bernese Mountain dog, Conrad, who is almost 1 year

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Earliest Starting Date 2017-01-01

Latest Starting Date 2017-04-28

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Norwegian, Russian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 750 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 17-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Separate bedroom, tv and access to fast wifi. Upscale neighborhood, mansion.

USA

Many Au Pairs choose the USA to experience the American way of life. Find out about a fast, safe and legal J-1 Visa program and the requirements in the USA.

More about USA

J1 Visa application

Find out the requirements for the J-1 visa for the Au Pairs going to the USA. The information about the process and the documents needed for the application

More about J1 Visa application

Au Pair requirements

Read about the Au pair requirements in the USA: profile, language requirements, skills and step by step guide for starting your experience in America.

More about Au Pair requirements