Family ID: 2536499

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Sedalia / Town | More ⇩

Name Lindsay

State Missouri

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
51
Profile added to the favorite list of 51 candidates in the last 3 weeks
438
Profile Visited by 438 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are so excited to have another pair of hands to help us with our sweet baby boy and hope you will help teach him (and us) about another part of the world, your culture, and your language. We want you to feel a part of our family and will do whatever it takes to make sure you feel at home. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom and, once we finish our basement, you'll have an entire floor of the house. The town we live in is small, but we frequently venture out to the larger city (Kansas City). We spend our summers on the lake and love to be out on the boat or listening to live music at the marina. The winters are slower-paced, but we have a cozy fireplace and enjoy watching movies, playing games and having a glass of wine. While you're with us, we will likely take trips to Minnesota and Texas to visit our families. We also love to travel and will always bring you along! Excited to get to know you and share a really fun experience! Open to discussion to make sure compensation is fair. (lodging, food, cell phone, travel to the states, and vacations with us will be free for you).
More ⇩

Job Description

Care for our baby Monday - Friday from 8AM-12PM and 1PM to 5PM (bottle feed, change diapers, playtime, naps)
Occasionally care for our baby so we can go on date night
Light cooking and cleaning would be appreciated from time to time
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Marketing / Dentist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 USD

Salary of Nanny 500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-37

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

I work from home as a marketing professional for a TV agency and my husband is an Orthodontist.
I am originally from Minnesota and my husband is from Texas.
We're both very adventurous and love to try new things.
Neither of us speak much Spanish but would LOVE to learn!
Finley is our first baby and he's such a sweetie
We have two small (and old) dogs named Lola and Ruby

Accommodation

You'll have your own bed and bath
We'll provide meals and pay for family meals at restaurants
We'll provide a cell phone and plan
We'll bring you on trips
Happy to discuss other wants/needs
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »