Family ID: 2510641

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sedilo / Village | More ⇩

Name Nicola

State Sardinia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 3-5 Months

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile Visited by 13 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Bye!
Our family consists of father (40) mother (42) child (7) and boy (3). We live in a small town in the center of Sardinia, Sedilo, with about 2000 inhabitants. It is a very active country, rich in culture and traditions.
There are some Italian schools for foreigners in a nearby village, which is about 15 km away.
In our country we don't have a railway, but there are buses and you can reach all the main cities quite easily.
Sardinia is a beautiful island, both the sea and the inland areas. We also have a beach house where we go on weekends or when we are on vacation.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
In our country, schools close in the months from 15 June to 15 September. Therefore the AuPair's job consists in looking after the children on the days we work, from Monday to Friday, in the morning and in the afternoon: taking the children to the park, going out, playing, accompanying them to their activities, spending quality time.
The times we go to the beach, come with us to the beach and look after the children on the beach and in the beach house. It's more of a vacation than a job!
The main skill required is seriousness: we are looking for a reliable person, whom we can trust, who is always attentive to the children, who plays with them and who accompanies them to their activities.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Physician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? si

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano Nicola, 40 years old and Maria Elena, 42 years old. We both work and are very busy people! Nicola works about 40 km from the town and travels every day from Monday to Friday, and is a consultant. Maria Elena is a doctor, she also travels and has her own practice.
Even if we work a lot, we like to spend as much time as possible with the children, go out, socialize, go to the beach.
We like children to play sports and activities (music, playroom). We too, compatibly with our free time, are active people.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
The candidate will have a room of her own. We can't post pictures yet because the house is under construction and will be furnished soon. You will have a bathroom which you will share with the children.
You will have the opportunity to have plenty of free time to spend freely, a bicycle to get around the village. We don't have wifi but we will put it.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »