Family ID: 2536219

Children: 5 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Seeon-Seebruck / Village | More ⇩

Name Lorena

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
148
Profile Visited by 148 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
21%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,
we are a small community that lives together on the basis of non-violent communication at the beautiful Chiemsee. We live vegan, smoke and alcohol-free and would like someone to do the same in the house. We have 5 wonderful children aged 2-7 and need support with childcare, including cooking food, cleaning the kitchen, taking over the transport services. We have a big house in which there are many opportunities to withdraw from time to time.
We would like someone who has experience in housekeeping, who has also taken care of children, who is open to learning new things and can deal with conflicts (or would like to learn).

We are very open and love to develop ourselves personally. All adults speak English (sometimes Italian, Polish).

We live in a beautiful house with an unobstructed view of the mountains and river (in summer you can swim in the river - about 2 minutes walk). The Chiemsee is also within walking distance.

Larger towns in the area are Traunstein (15km), Prien (17km) or Rosenheim (30km). There are also language schools there. The cities can be reached by bus.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like someone to support us with childcare. Since we live together on the basis of Nonviolent Communication (according to Marshall B. Rosenberg), we would like an au pair who has basic knowledge of NVC or is highly motivated to acquire it.
In the morning there are usually 3 children at home. We would like an au pair who is motivated to do activities together with the children (going out, playing, doing handicrafts, etc.) and who can support us flexibly.

Another area of responsibility would be to support us in the household and in the kitchen. We need someone who has a driver's license for a car and can occasionally take over driving services.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French, Polish

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Therapist / Employee

People living in the house 12

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
5 Year female
1 Year female
5 Year female
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja, nach Absprache

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We live in a small, lively community consisting of 7 adults (3.5 families) and 5 children. Every now and then we have 2 more bonus children over. About 1x a month we have seminars and some guests in the house.

Our interests and hobbies are diverse, e.g. climbing, bouldering, swimming, music, singing together, art, table football, playing together, being in nature. A natural, healthy and sustainable way of life is important to us and we eat organic, wholesome, sugar-free and vegan. What connects us all is that we want to bring more peace, appreciation and love into the world and are committed to creating a large community.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would be happy to see together where you feel comfortable with us. You can choose between a cozy caravan that you would have all to yourself, or a small room on the top floor with a bathroom that you can mostly use alone. About once a month we have seminars that also take place on the same floor.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »