Family ID: 1301227

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Serpaize / Village | More ⇩

Name Magali

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
223
Profile Visited by 223 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
45%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

We live in a big house, we are currently welcoming an au pair who is going to study in September.
I (madam) speak English and I will be able to assist you in learning the French language. We live in a very pleasant village, there is a library, a bread store, a market once a week, the school is 5 minutes walk from the house. The airy center and children's activities are 10 km away from the house, a car is at your disposal.
We are 15 minutes from Lyon by train, we can bring you to the station if you want to go there on weekends.
For the school holidays, the children can go to their grandparents, in the south by the sea.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Working 30 minutes from home (madam) and everywhere in France (sir), we want a person who can bring the children to school in the morning (8:30 am) and pick them up in the afternoon (4:30 pm) on Tuesdays - Thursdays-Fridays, on Wednesdays they are at home and have activities, it is therefore imperative to have the permit to be able to bring them to the activities.
It is essential that you speak English fluently, our daughter was in a bilingual school, this is no longer the case today and we want her to continue this regular practice. Also, we want to continue learning this language with our son, he practices in his own way.
We want you to participate in the life of the house, that you have the basics of cooking to be able to prepare meals for the children if necessary and that you participate in daily tasks because children's learning is also done by example.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment cadre bancaire / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Taïs fille de 9 ans, Jonah garçon de 4 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Australian, Canadian, Scottish, Irish, Malaysian, Norwegian, Dutch, Filipino

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The house is spacious, which allows everyone to have their own space, we have 6 bedrooms, your bedroom is large, has a closet and a private shower room with sink.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »