Family ID: 2515741

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Serrières en Chautagne / Village | More ⇩

Name Boris

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 5-7 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
184
Profile Visited by 184 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
61%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are the Bafisi family, a young family that owns a campsite and a restaurant in Savoie, not far from Lac du Bourget.
Our activity opens from April to mid-November, and especially from June to August we are very busy with our work.
Our campsite and restaurant are on our place of life, at the campsite, and at the edge of the communal water body. The latter is very close to the center of the village, less than 300m.
Serrières en Chautagne is a small village of 1600 inhabitants, located 8km from Lac du Bourget and 22km from Aix les Bains. We are also close to Geneva (1 hour drive) and Annecy.

For language lessons, if it concerns French, there are surely teachers who give lessons in the town or neighboring towns. For a high level or other languages, Aix les Bains will surely be the nearest town, 22km away.

We do not have a train station but there are bus lines serving the village.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your mission will mainly consist of supplementing us with Pierre's education, because we don't have time to take care of it during the 3 months from June to August (it's the high tourist season and we work a lot, all the morning to late evening).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director managing / Director company

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Salary of Nanny 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-7 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Cambodian, Indian, Japanese, Kyrgyz, Malagasy, Mauritian, Mongolian, New Zealander, Nepali, Thai, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ne sais pas

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a young couple aged 35 and 37, and we have a son named Pierre. Like all boys his age, he loves cars, trucks, diggers and chocolate!!

Our names are Boris (dad) and Pratibha (mum). Pratibha is of Indian origin, I am French despite my first name :)

We love to travel, we have been able to do a lot in the past. We are tolerant, open, non-religious people. We like reading, films and series, I personally computer science (which is becoming a bit like my second job) and cooking (which is her basic job). We are also very natural because we like to hike in the mountains or in the jungle when we are abroad. We are also very winter sports.

We have a cat and 3 hens, a large house and an enclosed garden. The body of water is just in front of the house, we live at an altitude of 200m so it is rather hot for Savoie in summer.
More ⇩

Accommodation

There is only one bathroom in our accommodation, although it is possible that we privatize one from the campsite in the sanitary facilities which are on the ground floor of the house. At the entrance to the room we offer, there is a mirror and a sink.
The room is large, we can put a TV, air conditioning for the summer when the temperatures are high. It must be between 20 and 30m², there is a bed, a desk. It is also possible to transform it into a studio by adding a table, sofa and other furniture.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »