Family ID: 1940143

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

City: Sersheim / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Christiana

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
82
Profile Visited by 82 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,
WE HAVE ALREADY FOUND AN AU PAIR FOR OUR FAMILY:
i would like to introduce my little family here.
We, that's me, a 43 year old single mother with two daughters (8 and almost 15 years old).
We live in Baden Würtemberg in a place near Bietigheim-Bissingen and Ludwigsburg.
Our place is called Sersheim and has a train connection to Stuttgart. After about 10 minutes by train you reach Bietigheim and after about 15 minutes by train you are in the beautiful city of Ludwigsburg with its baroque castle.
We live in a row house with a garden and are looking for you to support our everyday life.

.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a reliable au pair who enjoys working with children.
First and foremost, I need help looking after my 8 year old daughter because I work early, late and night. As well as occasionally on public holidays and also on some weekends.
But I also often have days off during the week, which is why the working hours are quite irregular but easy to negotiate with timely agreement. For me personally, it would be important to occasionally be out overnight during the week to have the opportunity to meet friends who live further away. However, this is only done after consultation.
The tasks of our au pair would be to support Sinja with breakfast in the morning and prepare for school, especially when I am on friday and start working at 6am or after no night shift. This usually includes 40 minutes in the morning.
Another essential task of our au pair would be to help with homework as well as to take over the preparation of dinner (snacks), help with the evening routine and bring to bed, especially if I'm late work and don't come home until after 10 p.m. As well as being present during my night shifts.
Basically, it is necessary for someone to take care of Sinja during my working hours, although of course there is no need for continuous work with Sinja. Rather, it is about maintaining a normal daily rhythm, occasionally taking over the cooking or helping out with smaller meals on the weekends.
Basically, I would also find it helpful if small businesses occasionally took place with Sinja. Like doing handicrafts or riding a bike, in the summer for swimming or eating ice cream.
Regarding my oldest daughter, it is necessary that a regular daily rhythm takes place, especially meals and cooking together. Nika needs a person who is friendly to her and who is also interested in doing something. Otherwise, Nika is self-employed.
Help with housework is only marginal. Basically, in my opinion, our au pair has a lot of free time, especially during the week when the children are at school or when Sinja is with her father on the weekends. That's why I hope that our au pair will give me a lot of flexibility.
Otherwise, cleanliness and order in the house are important to me. I expect that our au pair, like my children, will keep things away after use or restore the previous state.
All in all, it's about being considerate to one another.
If you have any questions, please contact
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Midwife

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender weiblich, 2013

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish, English

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a nice, bright room with floor-to-ceiling windows for our au pair. The bathroom is shared, especially with the children. WiFi is available as well as a shared TV in the living room.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »