Family ID: 2099651

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Serémange-Erzange / Town | More ⇩

Name Cassandre

State Grand Est

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Oct 2022 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 2-24 Months

Last action: 03 Sep 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello future Au Pair,

We are a Caribbean family looking for an Au Pair girl to live with us, help us but also accompany us. We both work. It would be a pleasure for us to share our family life with you and to immerse you in the French culture and way of life.
We have two little boys including a 3 year old and an infant. The eldest will go to school from September 2022. The Au Pair will be like a big sister to our children and will be an integral part of the family. We are non-smokers. Kindness is the key word at home. You will see that children are very endearing and need emotional security to thrive. We also have a cuddly dog ​​full of life.
You will have your own space and the time you need to learn the language and discover France.
We live in a house with a garden in Séremange Erzange, a small town in Moselle less than 30 minutes from the Luxembourg border. In 5 minutes you are in the city center on foot.
All shops and administrations are accessible on foot, by bike or by bus. You can also get to big cities like Thionville, Metz and Luxembourg quickly by bus or train. By train it's easy to go to Reims (1 hour), Paris (2 hours)... There is a lot to discover in the surroundings, so allow enough time to explore properly.

There are several language schools in Thionville, Metz and Luxembourg. In addition, it will be a pleasure to help you progress in French.

So that the children do not have to get used to someone new so often, we would like you to stay with us for at least 1 whole month. The length of stay with us can be defined together according to your wishes. The ideal would be to have you in the summer period. But it can also be at other times of the year :)

At your disposal for any questions.

Goodbye. ❤️
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We have decided to have an au pair in our family in order to free up our time as a couple and to be even better in our life as parents. We want to give our children a model of family life where life as a couple and life as parents coexist on the same level.
Not having the chance to have family in the region, we therefore need a trustworthy person capable of:
On weekdays and outside holiday periods:
• to help us in the morning in the preparation of the departure in nursery and in the school of the children (waking up at 6:45 am, taking of the breakfast, brushing teeth, assistance with the dressing...)
• to accompany us in the morning our eldest to the school which is an 8-minute walk away and to neighboring activities
• punctually pick up the children from after-school or nursery in case of unforeseen events in the evening
• to help us in the evenings with the bath, meal and ritual of the children's sleep (possibly with the homework of the eldest who returns to kindergarten)
• to keep the children independent twice a week for 2 to 3 hours at the end of the day during our professional and extra-professional activities.
• to participate in some household chores to keep the house clean (quick vacuuming after the children's meals, putting the dishes in the dishwasher, folding the laundry, etc.).

In Week-end :
• to help us for 6 hours spread over the 2 days with household chores
• to keep us 1 week out of 2, the children for a few hours in order to allow us to do activities in pairs or individually without the children.
During school holidays:
• -to help us when the children are at home (when the crèche and extracurricular activities are closed) and when we have to work.
The Au Pair will be welcome on all our excursions and we will show her around our region and many other things!
She can enjoy the rest of the time to do what she pleases.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Computer scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
6 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Salary of Nanny 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English, West Indian, Australian, Austrian, Barbadian, Belgian, Brazilian, Canadian, Spanish, Finnish, French, French Guianese, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Malagasy, Martiniquais, Mexican, Norwegian, Dutch, Portuguese, Taiwanese, Vietnamese

Language Skills Good

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 20-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Dear Future Family Member,

We are a cute little family with 2 boys and 1 dog. We are cordial, uncomplicated and have a sense of humor. We like quiet cozy evenings in front of the television but we appreciate spending time in thenature, play sports, visit new places, go to the playground or meet friends. Our children are open, funny and dynamic. And our dog will be happy to accompany you on any running or walking outings.
We do not yet have experience in hosting an au pair but we will do our best to make this experience enriching and rewarding for us and for you. We are looking for a young girl full of life who likes to play, share and have fun with children. We attach particular importance to integrating our au pair into our family and we are not looking for an employee. You will become a member of our little family during your stay with us :).
We can't wait to welcome someone into our family.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We would love to provide you with your own comfortable room with a desk, TV with Netflix and Wifi.
You will share the family bathroom with a bathtub and a shower with our children.
We have a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. The city is very lively during the summer, with many activities.
We have a lovely garden with a playful dog.
The house is very nice.
We will also provide you with all your food. Unfortunately we cannot accommodate vegan or vegetarian diets.
In town there is a cinema, a public swimming pool, a library, restaurants and bars...
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »