Family ID: 3149493

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English

Can engage the kids in: Book Reading, Art & Craft, Numbers & Counting

City: Ses Salines / Town | More ⇩

Name Nicola

State Balearic Islands

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Added as favorite 14 time in the last 3 weeks
251
Profile Visited by 251 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
28%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi
We are an English family with two young children both girls aged 5 and 7 years old.
We live in a small town in Mallorca, Ses Salines.
We have two dogs (one small and one large) and two cats.
The beaches are 5-10 minutes away. Santanyi our nearest large town 10 minutes drive away and Palma city 40minutes drive away.

We run a furniture and lighting shop where I design and my husbands makes the pieces.
The girls are at the local school and taught in Catalan but both speak Spanish and of course English.

My husband and I need to travel back to England more frequently now and will take our daughters and indeed yourself from time to time but also need to travel alone leaving the girls with you.

We are a relaxed family who love outdoors and creative activities.
I would like the girls to focus on their numerical and literacy (reading and writing) skills over the coming months in both English and Spanish.

Many thanks for your application.
More ⇩

Job Description

Both relaxed and focused learning activities with the children in the house and out and about.
As I mentioned above numerical and literacy focus on the learning with some simple science experiments.
I was a teacher so can help with planning of the above.

Feed animals whilst we are away on our short visits to England (usually 2-3 days)
Prepare food from time to time.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Designer / Construction

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5) & Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level Primary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Would consider

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a cassita which is an independent one bedroom apartment included in our home. Own bathroom, kitchen and wifi.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »