Family ID: 1714648

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Sevenoaks / Village | More ⇩

Name Fiona

State Kent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
140
Profile Visited by 140 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair

We are looking for an au pair who will enjoy spending time with our children, as well as helping us with the housework. You do need to be able to drive. A love for children is our priority - and patience!

We are a family with three children, one girl (14) and two boys (9 and 11). We all enjoy music and dancing and regularly attend church.

As this is a very busy household, we are looking for someone who is happy to use their own initiative and to think for themselves within the guidelines we will give you (although we are never far away - and would always chat things through if necessary - we will invest the time needed to make this work for both sides).

If this sounds like our family could be a good fit for you, please do get in touch.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job is for 30 hours a week: our au pair will be responsible for taking our youngest to school and looking after the children after school several days a week, including helping them with homework, music and dance practice and tidying their rooms. In addition, they will cook some days each week and do the cleaning and laundry (this is negotiable - if you do not want to do this, the hours will be reduced accordingly). They will also do up to two evenings of babysitting a week.

We need someone who will be confident to drive in England, but we are willing to spend time helping you to understand both our car and the roads around here.

We would expect you to drive our youngest to school on some days, so you do need to be able to drive (but you will also be able to use the car in your own time as well - in negotiation with the family).

All three children are at different schools. The older two will make their own way by train, but you will need to be able to drive the youngest (age 9) on some days. He goes to school 3 miles from our home. Most of the schedule will be outside of school hours, helping getting them ready for school / supporting them after school with homework / music and dance practice, as well as cooking some meals.

Andy (dad) works in London (but is currently work form home) and Fiona (mum) mostly works from home, teaching and assessing children with dyslexia. This means that she is mostly around - but needs help with the children when she is teaching a couple of evenings a week.

Our youngest is a bundle of energy and needs a very special person to be our au pair. For the right person, he will be amazing - but you will need to give him lots of love, patience and understanding. As he will be home before the others, you will have a great opportunity to build up a really special relationship with him - but you will need to be willing to work at this to get it right (Fiona will help / support you in this - he is really easy if you are willing to be kind and flexible!)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Bank employee / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 14 year old girl, 11 and 9 year old boys

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 360 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a house with a large garden. Your room is not very big - but it is your own and has a wardrobe, chest of drawers - as well (of course) as a bed! There is also a foldaway table if you wish to use it to study.

We live in a village - with a very unusual pond / roundabout- it has won awards! We have a train station in our village which has quick links into London (35 minutes) or Sevenoaks (10 minutes) our nearest town.

It is a pretty village with lots of great walks, whilst being really close to lots of good facilities.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »