Family ID: 1983458

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Sevierville / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Joanna

State Tennessee

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
114
Profile added to the favorite list of 114 candidates in the last 3 weeks
699
Profile Visited by 699 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the countryside outside of Sevierville, a small town in east Tennessee. We are about 10-15 minutes to town by car. Because Sevier county, where Sevierville is located, has a heavily based tourism economy there are lots shopping and entertainment opportunities nearby. There are also many restaurants in our county and some very excellent restaurants in Sevierville specifically.
For Au Pairs interested in college there are several locate colleges nearby (within 10 minutes) and also larger universities in the larger city of Knoxville about an hour away.
Sevier county, where we live, is also known for its variety of outdoor activities available from hiking to fishing to rafting. The beautiful Great Smoky Mountains national park is about 30 minutes away and it offers hundreds of miles of fantastic hiking trails throughout the park.
Because we live in the countryside a car would be provided for the au pair's use so they can take advantage of all this area has to offer.
We look forward to hearing from interested applicants soon! Thank you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love to have an au pair who would play with the children and take them on outings to the park or pool during the summer. We would also love to have someone who would be willing to cook a meal weekly that showcases the food from their country or food that they enjoy. Light housekeeping duties would be expected; for example, cleaning up after the children, doing their laundry, and helping them keep their bedrooms and bathrooms tidy.
Because we live in the countryside with no public transportation it would be best if the au pair was comfortable with driving, a car will be provided.
We do not smoke so no smokers please.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Housewife / Physician

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Female - 11 years
Male - 7 years
Female - 3 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a spare room with attached bathroom that would be for the au pair. The bedroom has two windows which have a view of the Smoky Mountains behind our home. Also, we have high speed WiFi in the house for all streaming and internet needs.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »