Family ID: 1095624

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gijon / Big City | More ⇩

Name Lisbeth

State Asturias

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
76
Profile Visited by 76 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear new family member,
We are looking very much forward to welcome you to our family and promise that we will do our very best for you to feel part of our family from the very first day.
Lisbeth (mom) has been an au pair herself an completely understands the concept of being an Au-pair and getting to know a new culture and language meanwhile having fun and helping taking care of the kids. Our boys are at school from 9am to 5pm so you will have plenty of time to explore the city and its surroundings, attend Spanish classes, do sports, go to the beach etc. We live in walking/biking distance from the city and the main beaches and will of course be looking forward to show you all the amazing places Asturias has to offer.

Due to the corona situation we are currently a little locked up, but normally we will be using the weekends to explore all the amazing villages around the region, eat local dishes and in the spring and summertime we enjoy to visit all the beautiful beaches and go to merenderos (local garden restaurants out on the countryside).
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main tasks would be to help us in the mornings from 8am-9am getting the kids ready for School/Nursery. And then again in the afternoon when they come home from school to play with them in English and/or Danish when they are not at the local sports club. Other tasks would be once in a while to babysit if we are not at home in the evening and if you like to cook you are of course more than welcome to help us in the kitchen. We have a cleaning lady in the house who takes care of the laundry and general house cleaning.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Danish, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Self employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 boys (age 1, 4 and 7)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Danish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? YES

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own room with everything
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »