Family ID: 1660461

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sevilla / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ruth

State Sevilla

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 20 Oct 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile Visited by 9 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Dear Au Pair. I am Spanish, raised in the UK with a UK born son. Currently, only my son and I are in Spain and a kitten named Hiro who looks more like a stuffed animal than a cat because he does nothing. I have primary and higher education done in the UK and therefore we are both bilingual.
I am looking for an English or USA girl who likes children and who knows how to do the basic household chores. She would have to take him to school in the mornings, help with basic household chores, pick him up from school, and some weekday afternoon and Saturday morning go to the park with him. There are a couple of parks that are very close to the house.
It is not much because we are a single parent family and you would not have much work to do.

My city is Seville. City known worldwide for its beauty and history. We live a couple of minutes walk from the main train station (Santa Justa) and 5-10 minutes walk from the historic center. We live in a good area. We are surrounded by buses, supermarkets and shopping centers.
From my apartment you can walk to the center, to the cathedral, to see the Gualdalquivir river, theaters, cinemas, etc. or you can take the bus if you feel like it. You have many bus options a few meters from my flat.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
The expectations are high but they are very easy to carry out. The girl who is an au-pair will have to take my son to school and pick him up. Do simple household chores and above all keep order in your own bedroom. Visits are not allowed for logical reasons. From time to time I prepare something simple for lunch or dinner but normally I would be the one to cook. If she wants to make some food, she can always do it. The afternoons will have to be spent with my son until 6:00 p.m. and on Saturday until 3:00 p.m. Obviously, all schedules are flexible sometimes but not always and always for an important reason.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Male, 5 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Scottish, Welsh, English

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We live on a top floor of 100 square meters with three bedrooms and two bathrooms. We have a lot of light as it is a high floor. We have a terrace with a table and a couple of chairs and plants. The kitchen is small but sufficient for a small family and has all the comforts. The au pair girl would have her own exterior bedroom with a floor-to-ceiling window, with lots of light as it is a top floor and a bathroom to share with my son (most of the time, he uses my bathroom). The bedroom has a 90cmx190cm bed (single bed), computer table, computer chair, study light, side table (table bed) with light, bookcase and a closet with shoe rack. It has two sets of sheets, two of a duvet cover with a duvet and two sets of towels. (1 duvet, 2 duvet covers, 2 sheets, 2 pairs of towels).
There are two elevators, emergency stairs and an electronic doorman. The community of owners hired a cleaner and a man who keeps the building in good condition. I also have a Roomba.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »