Family ID: 899530

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Sevilla / Big City | More ⇩

Name Diego

State Sevilla

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2018 - Feb 2018

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 29 Jan 2018

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hi! I am Diego and i am father of two grils, Carla and Belen. I am business advisor and I work for various corporations.
I am looking for responsible person for from 6 months to 1 year. She has to speak english and also spanish, because I speak really a little English.
My goal is that my girls could learn other languages, discover another culture and develop many different skills.She will have a fully equipped bedroom. Girls sleep only four days in a month at my house. Besides those four days are in the weekend (and half of the school holidays). That is at this time of the year we travel and live in other accommodations like hotels or houses on the beach. My expectations with the caregiver: is to cover the needs of the home and during the time I am with Belen and Carla, sometimes I have to go away (usually I spend with them from 75% to 90% of my time with them). So now I am with them 100% of the time from 1 year since I was separated from the mother. And that is why I would like to spend with them most of that time and enjoy it.

I live in Seville, but I spend a lot of time away from home. My intention is that the chosen au pair stay in Seville 100% of the time living there and will have plenty of free time for the reasons I have explained. I want to make it clear that you will travel together with us as a family and participate as an older sister in different activities and trips during holidays.

She will take care of the clothes in the house, meals and participate in everything related with that. Clarifying that only when the girls are with me, that is: Tuesday lunch, Tuesday dinner, Thursday lunch and dinner and weekends. Although we often eat in restaurants, away from home on weekends. In addition, we travel frequently to the beach when it is good weather, to the south of Spain. It´s almost every day! I am divorced. Belen, my older daughter is 9 years old and Carla, my younger daughter is 5 years 10 months. I am 39 years old. We live in the district of Nervion in Sevilla.
 
What do girls like to do? They like Lego, drawing, going for a walk y play games in a park. I am taking part in all of these games and we all together enjoy this time. During summer we like to participate in swimming pools and beach activities. Usually we enjoy summer with a lot of water!
 
As a saparated father, I have to share with my ex wife the time we spend with them. My shifts are half time of school holidays, Tuesday and Thursday from 14:00 to 21:00 and the weekends. In this time I can enjoy my girls. That is that one weekend is with mother, and another with the father.

I have a girlfriend in another city near to Seville, in Marbella, and some work issues in Cadiz and Granada. I will be working or be with my girlfriend, away from home almost 100% of the time I am not with the girls.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
Mis expectativas con la cuidadora: es que cubra las necesidades del hogar y del tiempo que estoy en compañía de Belen y Carla, que normalmente estaré yo en un  75% a 90% del mismo, pues actualmente estoy el 100% desde hace un año que me separe de la madre, así que mi deseo es seguir la mayor parte del tiempo posible disfrutando de ellas.

Mi domicilio esta en Sevilla, pero paso mucho fuera de casa. Mi intención es que la "au pair" elegida se quede en Sevilla el 100% del tiempo viviendo allí y dispondrá de mucho tiempo libre por las razones que he explicado. Eso si quiero dejar claro, se desplazara con nosotros como familia y participar  como una hermana mayor de las actividades y de los viajes que realicemos juntos así como vacaciones.

Se encargara de la ropa de la casa, comidas y participara en todo lo relacionado con ella. Aclarando que solo cuando las niñas están conmigo, es decir: almuerzo de Martes, cena de Martes, almuerzo de Jueves, cena de Jueves, y fines de semana. Aunque frecuentemente comemos en restaurantes, fuera de casa en los fines de semana. Ademas, viajamos con frecuencia a la playa con buen tiempo, en le sur de España. Es casi todos los días!!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation hospitality industry

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender two girls of age 6 and 11

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2018

Latest Starting Date Feb 2018

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Filipino, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? negotiable

Required Age 24-36

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
Ella dispondrá de un dormitorio perfectamente equipado. Dado que las niñas solo duermen cuatro días al mes en mi casa. Ademas esos cuatro días son en fin de semana, (y mitad de vacaciones escolares) que es cuando en esta época del año mas viajamos y estaremos en otros alojamientos como hoteles o casas de playa.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »